We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
City Center Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eldan Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$200
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$464
US$113
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Montefiore Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$301
US$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$368/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveler rating
412
331
141
56
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
331
141
56
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano playerold cityquiet side streetrooms are smallquiet hoteljaffa gatejunior suiteminute walkwalking distancetour guidebreakfast buffetreception staffben yehuda streetexcellent locationdining roomeach morningemek refaim
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean and had everything we needed. The best part was the breakfast. They had a great piano player and the staff for the breakfast were amazing. My son loved the World cup viewing room.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rvanuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn8364, General Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear rvanuno,
Thank you for your review and comments. Breakfast was changed lately and i am happy to read that you like it with our piano player.
Hope to host you again among our guests in Jerusalem.

Motty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very nice, clean and quiet hotel, located in a central zone at just 10 minutes walking distance from the Old city and other monuments. I really liked the very kind hospitality of this hotel´s helpful staff. Excellent views on Jerusalem from the top roof garden. Thanks for the service. Will come back for sure!

Room Tip: Accessibility and nice views
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 145miguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn8364, General Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Miguel,
Thank you for your nice review and comments.
We really appropriate your comments. Hope to host you soon in Jerusalem!

Best Regards
Motty Nahmias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Pros- Good location being maybe a ten-minute walk to Jaffa Gate of the Old City, and King David Hotel.
The buffet at breakfast and dinner was pretty good--wide selection of food and drink. The live piano player at breakfast was a rather unusual but nice touch.
Lovely patio where you can eat your breakfast. There is also a rooftop bar which we were not able to use because it was too cold.

Cons-Our room was kind of dingy, cramped and needing to be refreshed.
The entire fifth floor where we were was rather dingy and dated.
The housekeeping service skipped our complimentary water for the duration of our stay--which was 4 nights. We have bottles of water bought from a store when we checked in, simply because we needed to keep hydrated during our city hopping tour, but the housekeeper never gave us any water after our first night. I have never had that happen to me in places that I've been including third world countries.

Overall, it is adequate. It does the job, nothing more. Sometimes it is the little touches that lift a hotel and give guests a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DupuisAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn8364, General Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear DupuisAtlanta,

Thank you for your review at TripAdvisor. We will learn from your comments.
Our Rooftop is open now, the whether is good.
Hope to host you again in Jerusalem among our guests
Motty Nahmias General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel has the best food and the best rooms you need to go there you hav the best time the gift shop and the lobby is so cool there is even a roof that gives a wonderful view of the whole city of jerusalem

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Cole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn8364, General Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Cole
Thank you for your review and nice comments.
We will be very happy to host you again in Jerusalem in the future among our guests

Thank you
Motty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

During a recent family wedding multiple families from both sides stayed at the Prima Royale. Although our room was not large it was well furnished, clean and quiet. The arts oriented decor and music in the public areas is tasteful and relaxing. The roof top terrace is terrific especially after sunset.
The breakfast buffet is excellent, and we also enjoyed Shabbat dinner and lunch where there was a wide variety of tasty choices. The chef was happy to accommodate special needs like no salt, gluten free or MSG free.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank TsviShlomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn8364, General Manager at Hotel Prima Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Tsvishlomo,
Wow!
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Prima Royale ,for the wedding.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed from our Sabbath meals with all the restrictions .
Hope to host you and the family again in Jerusalem.
Motty nahmias General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews