We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$294
View deal
Expedia.com
$265
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$230
View deal
No prepayment needed
Priceline$294
Hotels.com$265
Travelocity$265
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,397)
Filter reviews
1,397 results
Traveler rating
547
484
228
76
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
547
484
228
76
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old city king david small hotel nice breakfast rooms are clean israeli breakfast heart of jerusalem dining room ymca lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,397 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2022

We had to switch rooms upon arrival because the hotel made a mistake with bed set-up, which was frustrating. The phones didn't work in either room, so we had to visit the front desk in person for any needs. At one point, we asked the front desk if we could borrow an adaptor so we could charge our phones. Not only did they not have a single one (they seemed uncertain), but they sent us to a location that did not have them at all. Breakfast was good and the location of the hotel is excellent. However, for the price that you pay, it is incredible to me that the service and attentiveness to detail is so lacking.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 201andrean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 22, 2022 via mobile

Lovely boutique hotel in a nice part of town close to the old city.Pleasant stay and nice breakfast.
Although bar was not open we went to the near by convenience store and had wine when we wanted to.
Didn't use car park just taxis and so easy to get on the gett app as all taxis are Registered on this app.

Room tip: Download the gett app ro book cabs.Comfortable walking shoes
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Symh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 8, 2021

Very nice place, Rooms are clean, nice furmiture. Great location near the old city, possibility to park in the underground parking of the hotel and walk till the old city and Mamilla within 10 mn. The staff is very friendly too. Very raisonnable prices. I highly recommend

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Journey644243
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 27, 2021 via mobile

The hotel has a great location. Only minutes from Mamila shopping center and great restaurants and cafes. About 10-15 minutes walk to Nachlaot and the wailing wall.
I did arrive with a car but the hotel car park is very small (maybe 8-10 car spots)
Had to pay for street parking until the following day when a spot opened up.
Was a bit noisy from a family with kids in the room next door.
Breakfast was fine. Good variety of cheese, breads, eggs etc. Nothing fancy but just right. Coffee can use an upgrade.
If you're looking for something simple and clean it's fine.
The website is misleading. Saying they have happy hour at five pm at the lobby with appetizers and drinks etc but in reality they had filtered coffee pot and some dry cookies .

Room tip: If your coming with a car, don't expect parking
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank aquamedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 4, 2020

Perfect location. Within walking distance from all interest sites within and around the old city, once the car was parked we didn't have to move until we left. Clean and comfortable room and installations. Fairly priced.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rgniazdowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eldan Hotel, Other at Eldan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2020

Dear Ragina,

Thank you for your kind word and review!
We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Adi Shlomi | Reservations & Reception Manager
Hotel Reception | Eldan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews