We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveler rating
261
280
118
27
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
280
118
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king david hotel bell tower jaffa gate great location old city historical building mamilla mall fitness center would definitely stay here again minute walk special thanks central location five nights excellent breakfast salad very nice hotel reception desk
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Location is perfect in the middle of Jerusalem. Rooms are spacious, cosy but a little bit outdated. Breakfast is nice with lots of different choices and people within the hotel are very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HassanAshayer, Guest Relations Manager at Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us.
We do appreciate your wonderful rating. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our facilities and services.
Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of our hotel.
We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Jerusalem and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must see attractions and modern day convenience.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
All the best,
Hassan Ashayer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2018

On the advice of fellow travelers, we booked this YMCA for 4 nights on a recent trip to Jerusalem. I would definitely stay here again. The location is wonderful, walking distance to the old city and many other things. The hotel itself is just beautiful, the breakfast is plentiful, and dining on the terrace is really lovely.

The rooms were basic and definitely in need of an update. The hairdryer was circa 1970, attached to the wall and falling apart. It is not fancy but it is comfortable. A big bonus for us was the free parking lot behind the building, which was very convenient, as it is hard to find parking in Jerusalem. Several car rental agencies (including Hertz) are one block away, which made it easy to get the car and park it for when we needed it. And for travelers who need laundry but don't want to pay exorbitant hotel prices, there's a 24 hour laundry service 3 blocks away that will have your clothes washed, dried and folded for you in 3 hours.

Since this is a working YMCA, there is a full gym on the level below, including a big swimming pool. We walked thru but didn't use it. Looked like a nice updated facility.

The price of the hotel we found very reasonable too. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ioolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HassanAshayer, Guest Relations Manager at Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ioolie,

Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed review about your stay with us.
We really appreciate your kind words. Also, I am rally happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us,
and enjoyed our services and facilities.
I will make sure, to pass all you notes to the wright departments and we will take it into consideration.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
All the best,
Hassan Ashayer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

While driving to the YMCA I was having trouble finding parking. Eventually I successfully found a spot only to have the lobby staff suggest moving to the hotel parking. Fadi offered to drive my rental car to the hotel lot. In the middle of a busy day he took the time to help. Thank you.

By the way the hotel is lovely and setting peaceful.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HassanAshayer, Guest Relations Manager at Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.
We really appreciate your feedback.
Also, I will make sure to inform Fadi how helpful he was.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
All the best,
Hassan Ashayer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing. 10min walk to Jaffa Gate. Tons of shopping and restaurants within a 10min walk. Staff is awesome. The access to the YMCA center can’t be beat. The staff is the nicest we’ve met during our two weeks in Israel. If you plan on touring the Old City, this is the hotel for you.

Only downside is the rooms are small. But you’re not in this beautiful city to stay couped up in your room anyway.

We still have a couple more days here but had to write a review on this wonderful place.

- Jeff

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HassanAshayer, Guest Relations Manager at Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jeff,

Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of our hotel.
We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Jerusalem and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must see attractions and modern day convenience.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
All the best,
Hassan Ashayer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Hard to beat the location and overall ambiance of the place(the architecture is stunning). Don’t miss grabbing a coffee on the veranda outside (or crossing the street for a sunset drink overlooking the old city at the King David).

That said, there’s a reason the hotel is priced cheaper that what you expect upon arrival; the rooms are somewhat small and dated, the elevator is slow and small and some say the rooms are noisy (I wasn’t bothered).

Overall, I doubt there’s a better option at this price point. I would definitely come back and even encourage others to come, if nothing else for that coffee outside.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Zinoviev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HassanAshayer, Guest Relations Manager at Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Zinov,

I am please to hear that you find our location to your liking.
We are so luck to have a property in the heart of Jerusalem and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must see attractions and modern day convenience.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
All the best,
Hassan Ashayer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews