We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$145
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$145
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Agoda.com
US$145
US$112
View Deal
SAVE US$33
Free cancellation until 09/03/21
eDreamsUS$145
Orbitz.comUS$145
Hotels.comUS$145
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveler rating
410
299
179
61
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
410
299
179
61
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great synagogue great location old city dining room breakfast and dinner within walking distance business lounge comfortable hotel tour group jaffa gate central location i highly recommend this hotel excellent hotel lobby israel shabbat supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

I loved the balcony overlooking the street and the room was quiet with the door closed. Big clean bed and moderately sized rooms, also clean. Second floor veranda to sit with other guests and have a cocktail. Bar, restaurant, mostly buffet style, but it was a very nice place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Toddwillms1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liat Mashawy, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear Todd,
Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review!
We are glad you had a nice experience staying with us and enjoyed the services and our beautiful Veranda!
We look forward to welcome you!
All the best,
Liat Mashawy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

We were with a tour group, and were assigned rooms with them. Our room faced the front of the hotel, facing the (very busy) intersection. Literally, constant sirens all night (this must be a major crossroads intersection, and there must be a hospital or other emergency services location nearby.). And then, the locals will blow their horns at just about anything...starting about 530-600am, it's nearly impossible to sleep. So, if you can, ensure that your room doesn't fact the street if you want any rest!
Also, adding to the situation is that the HVAC didn't seem to work, and the room was uncomfortably hot, necessitating having the window open to achieve a comfortable temperature.
Finally, it seemed the hotel caters to tour groups, and their restaurant is buffet style. They couldn't keep up with the hot food on the buffet, and the food was merely adequate. In fact, it seemed that quite a few guests went off premises for dinner.
Overall, the hotel was adequate for our needs, but don't expect a 4 or 5 star experience.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank continentalnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liat Mashawy, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share this nice review!
Our hotel is a city center hotel, and with great location comes the traffic noise unfortunately. Our windows are double-glazed, but it does not prevent 100% of the noise.
We appreciate your comments, and in order to check thoroughly if you can send me an email to – liat.m@prima.co.il with the room number and the dates you stayed here – it will be great.
We hope to welcome you back for a better experience!
All the best,
Liat Mashawy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

Room are kinda small and kinda musty smelling till you get the windows open and air it out. Elevators are small, but it is an old hotel. They worked quite well though. The breakfast and dinner were adquate.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Mkrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liat Mashawy, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for this review and nice rating!
We are glad you had a great trip overall.
Your comments are important to us and we will address everything.
Looking forward to welcome you back!
Liat Mashawy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2020

My son booked only one night in Jerusalem in Prima Kings Hotel in Jerusalem but what a great experience it was!
It started from arrival.
Even though the check in time is from 2pm we arrived at 11 and expected to wait till 2, the room was ready right away. We were presently surprised with Nespresso machine in the room, huge balcony and well stuffed shower. We had 3 adults in the room and it was nice to receive 3 keys without asking.
Also bathroom shower is stuffed for 3 adults.
We dropped luggage and went to explore the heart of Jerusalem.
(Hotel is very strategically located within walking distance from old city)
When we came back another present surprise was waiting for us in the room.
Complimentary bottle of water, small box of candies, invitation for dinner for 3 tomorrow and invitation to to visit hotel lounge to enjoy complimentary drinks snacks and refreshments.

Especially I want to note mr .Shwieky restaurant manager and mr. Sherif from front desk.

To summarize, if you are looking to stay at the heart of Jerusalem for a reasonable price do not look further then hotel Prima Kings.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelfV2137QB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liat Mashawy, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Dear Michael,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a wonderful review!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it was our pleasure to have you with us and provide all the services.
I will share these kind words with everybody, especially with the employees you mentioned.
Looking forward to welcome you back for another great Jerusalem Experience!
All the best,
Liat Mashawy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Pros: Chef is good, nice guy, good food. Location. (and many more hotels in same central location)
Cons: Male cleaners walk in and out of guests room UNWELCOMED while you sleep, while you take a shower, despite do not enter on door - only when calling reception to interfere.. not a good way to rest or relax, almost daily unwelcomed walk ins with no good explaination.
- when complain to management, poor response: "we are well rated". really?
- reception didnt do much either (but will give you chochlate when check out)
- small rooms, unclean, noise, no personal safely with male staff speaking arabic and walking into your room any time of the day despite "do not enter" while you need your rest in space you paid well for. was a relief to check out.
- have more examples for management disregarding guests, but will stop here. Need to be sold to a better management team.
Suggestions: TYRP Bat sheva nearby, Sheraton Plaza across the street, King solomon are some better options!

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank GASB N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liat Mashawy, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share this review.
We are sorry to hear you had a dissapointing experience while staying with us.
It doesn't match the compliments we usually receive from our guests and certainly not the service we know to provide.
I would like to further investigate, and would appreciate some details if possible, to mail - liat.m@prima.co.il
We do hope to welcome you back for a much better experience!
All the best,
Liat Mashawy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews