We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
City Center Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eldan Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 59% below average rates

The price you found is 59% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$339/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Montefiore Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$202
US$192
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Notre Dame Guest House(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$329
US$256
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$316
US$299
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveler rating
361
253
151
53
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
253
151
53
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat synagoguegreat locationben yehuda streetold citydining roombreakfast and dinnerwithin walking distancethe hotel staffsaladminute walkisrael museumcomfortable hotelmamilla malltour groupcentral locationexcellent hoteljaffa gate
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 849 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed here ten years ago and it is pretty much the same.
It is close to the old city and Ben Yehuda Street. The meals are well planned and there are many choices for breakfast and dinner.
The rooms are clean and the staff was helpful.
I would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
Thank Marlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liat M, Manager at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Marlene,
Thank you very much for choosing to come back and stay with us again!
We are glad to hear that once again you had a good experience and we appreciate you sharing this with us.
Looking forward to your next visit!
All the best,
Liat Mashawy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We spend the weekend.
We took a standard room.
The room was clean and well furnished.
It had a mini bar and,air condition, TV ,wifi.
Food was very good and there was plenty.
The hotel is located in a central place near the Big synagogue of Jerusalem, I strongly recommend to visit.
The hotel has a nice and comfortable lobby.
The thing I liked the most was the hotel balcony at floor 0 , you can relax with a book while the city little noise are in the background.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Motty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liat M, Manager at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Motty,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post this nice review!
We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcome you back!
All the best,
Liat Mashawy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2018

I stayed at this hotel while I was in town for a conference. The hotel is nice and the staff i very friendly. My first day there, my luggage was lost on the plane and they helped to get me the essentials for the day. They had me booked in the wrong type of room, and they quickly changed it without any problems. The rooms are somewhat small, but are not terrible. They were fine considering that I didn't spend much time in my room anyway. There are TVs and mini-fridges in the room. Bathrooms are small, but okay and the water pressure is great. I found the rooms to be very clean and housekeeping comes in every day. The beds are okay, but not fantastic....but I had no trouble sleeping. If you are in a two-bed room, you will have two twin beds. The meals at the hotel are FANTASTIC. They are buffet style and everyone can find something. Lots of traditional Israeli food.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liat M, Manager at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Robby,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post this lovely review!
We are glad to hear you had such a good experience with us and enjoyed the service and the food.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon!
All the best,
Liat Mashawy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed at this hotel on my last two trips to Jerusalem. I really like the location, and the accommodations are very nice. Food was excellent this year and the hospitality in the restaurant was wonderful. They always had our table/tables ready for our group. Very polite and helpful staff. Very pleasant stay.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank nancy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liat M, Manager at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Nancy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great review!
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcome you back for a third trip!
All the best,
Liat Mashawy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The location cannot be beat: to the east 2 blocks is the Mamilla Mall and the old city, to the south a few blocks is Emek Refaim, to the north is Ben Yehuda, and to the west is Rechavia.

We took a basic room, it had just enough room for a double bed, a desk, a bathroom. There was a small refrigerator which was very helpful.
Nothing fancy, but very clean and comfortable, and very much worth the money.

The buffet breakfast was great. On alternating days, they offered French toast and pancakes. Every day, they had many kinds of cheeses and breads, jams/jellies, cakes, cereals, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, several kinds of juice. They also offered a falafel stand. Very well worth getting the breakfasts.

From 3pm - 9pm, they offer drinks and snacks in the business lounge.
Also, there is an outdoor area to sit overlooking King George and Ramban Street, great for people watching.

Across King George is a SupferSol and an ATM machine.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

For those Shabbat-observant, they offer mechanical keys and a Shabbat-mode elevator. There is a synagogue on premises, but you are better off going around the corner to the Great Synagogue with their cantor and choir.

There is a safe in the room.

The clientele is a wide mix. We saw tour groups from Vietnam and Korea, but there were also people from Wisconsin and Kentucky, as well as many Orthodox Jews.

While not fancy, this is a solid choice and you will not go wrong here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KosherAndGlutenFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liat M, Manager at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a great and detailed review.
We are glad to hear you had a good experience staying with us and exploring beautiful Jerusalem.
Looking forward to welcome you back!
All the best,
Liat Mashawy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews