We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
106
139
60
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
139
60
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east jerusalem nice hotel old city business trip lovely balcony damascus gate nice bathroom tourist groups lobby bar an average hotel rooms are big dinner buffet free wifi quiet area stayed here for nights two twin beds dining room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here twice with a colleague for business. A reasonable hotel, very helpful & kind staff at the reception. The hotel, situated in East Jerusalem, is very near the Old City which is surely convenient. We used the lunch and dinner facilities in the hotel a few times and were positively surprised about the quality. I would recommend the Lasagna 'Fungi' to anyone. The rooms are practical and clean, the beds are good.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
Thank Havaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamer A, Owner at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Havaki,

Thank you for staying at the Ambassador hotel and for taking your time to provide other travelers with your honest feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding staff and the Restaurant.

It is a pleasure to have you again at the Ambassador hotel.


Kind Regards, Dimitri R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Stayed at the Ambassador on 4 previous occasions. Each time the level of service and care has been outstanding. It's a favourite spot for tour and pilgrim groups and public areas can get crowded and noisy. Rooms are top-notch, nicely furnished, clean with specially nice bathrooms. There are 2 dining rooms: one a la carte (very nice indeed!) the other catering, with the inevitable buffet, for groups. This room is too small for the number and size of the groups. When it's full it is un-navigable and the menu can be bizarre. Compensations are the friendly and exceptionally pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adriandorber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamer A, Owner at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Adriandorber,

Greetings from the Ambassador Hotel,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, We truly appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to exceed expectations ,Your feedback regarding the points we need to improve is greatly appreciated. and will be shared with our management team to ensure we maintain the high standards we strive to provide.

We are looking forward to personally greeting you again at the Ambassador Hotel.

Kind regards,
Dimitri R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2018

I stayed at the Ambassador Hotel in Jerusalem for 16-days whilst on a business trip. Its location was very convenient for accessing the office building I was working from. The room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. It had a small balcony too. I shall break the restaurant/ food down into two for the purposes of this review. First, the continental breakfast; fine and plenty of it but I found after 16-days that the breakfast on offer was the same each day, without much variety! To be fair there was a local cooked breakfast option but nothing I liked as a European. The continental breakfast could be varied and offer different menus/options, according to taste, quite easily but it is plentiful. Second, the restaurant food and terrace bar menus were both first rate, very well portioned and cooked very, very well. Very enjoyable sitting on the terrace in the evenings with a cold beer!. The bedrooms could do with a coffee maker for those of us that get up early and enjoy a coffee before we start our day! I found the coffee/ perculator/ hot plate in the breakfast area tepid or warm at best, often cold. However, above all else what made this an excellent hotel, rather than good, was the extraordinary high level of customer service, attention to detail and helpfulness. The staff are excellent from the receptionists, cleaners bar staff, chefs and waiters. It always seems unfair to mention names of the staff one interacts with daily, as there are so many who operate behind the scenes that we never see. But apologies to those whom I do not know your names, because I want to thank the receptionists Ranjana, Ellen and Sadieh; the excellent bar staff and waiters on the terrace Ibrahim, Hussam and Munther. It is often the staff who work so hard that make a hotel great! Lastly, Dimitri the Marketing and Guest Relations Manager - quite a character and very friendly. He even offered to take me on a short tour of the Old City himself! All in all, an excellent hotel, one that I can recommend, and one that I shall definitely return to in the future.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamer A, Owner at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Mr. Malcolm B,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ambassador hotel, and for taking your time writing such a glowing review. It is most gratifying to know we have succeeded in providing a amazing stay for you, We work really hard to offer the best service to our valued guests, we are happy to hear that our staff reflected on your visit and made your stay pleasant.

We Truly appreciate your honest feedback and your generous comments, as we are always looking for ways to exceed expectations ,Your feedback regarding the points we need to improve is greatly appreciated. and will be shared with our management team to ensure we maintain the high standards we strive to provide.

We are looking forward to personally greeting you again at the Ambassador Hotel for a memorable stay.

Kind regards
Dimitri R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

It’s a nice place to stay, it caters mostly for tour groups so there are times when the lobby is packed with groups checking in or out. Very small guest parking but there is usually street parking close by. Supa helpful and friendly staff. Food is OK, just OK.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank Robbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamer A, Owner at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Robbie W,

Greetings from the Ambassador Hotel,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, We truly appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to exceed expectations ,Your feedback regarding the points we need to improve is greatly appreciated. and will be shared with our management team to ensure we maintain the high standards we strive to provide.

We are looking forward to personally greeting you again at the Ambassador Hotel.

Kind regards,
Dimitri R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is extremely clean and have very strategic location if you have either business or tourism visits.
Food is good and parking of car is mostly available around the hotel.
Staff are helpful and nice.
Prices are very good comparing with other hotels with same standards....

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank JFK24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamer A, Owner at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Ambassador Hotel,

Thank you for such a glowing review and for sharing your recent experience with us. We truly appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to exceed expectations.

We are looking forward to personally greeting you again at the Ambassador Hotel.

Kind regards,
Dimitri R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews