We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveler rating
564
411
156
67
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
411
156
67
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish batheye hospitalold cityjaffa gatesteam roomtrain stationstone wallslovely poolminute walkbeautiful hotelbar mitzvahemek refaimgerman colonybit datedhot dishesan upgradestandard room
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2016

There are many great and beautiful hotels in Jerusalem but for those who are looking for a hotel which is related to the city's history - this is the place. Sleeping in this building makes you feel that you are part of the city. Staff is super friendly, great Israeli breakfast. Don't miss out the professional massage at the Hotel's spa!

Room Tip: ask for a room in the Turkish building
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Mount Zion and for taking the time to write a review.
We were pleased to read that you appreciated the style of the hotel and the Israeli breakfast and hope you altogether enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2016

it was winter trip,because of that no swimming pool and terrace. but room was good,view was very nice.location was also normal,but big road so close to main building. overall nice hotel,but nothing special!

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NeRS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were pleased that you found the hotel an "overall nice hotel" and hope you will visit again during the warmer months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2016

the hotel is lovely and beautiful. u must see the attached museum, very cool and a short look see. bear in mind that the elevator has a maximum capacity of 4 people and 900 lbs, don't overload the elevator, i got stuck in it when 5 people got in it. the door key stopped working 3 times during my 4 day stay. i had a massage and i recommend Rina highly, she was wonderful! tukish sauna is a must! The staff is informative and helpful, when we lost our reservation due to being stuck in the elevator they got us a reservation although they were fully booked by that time. the breakfast was amazing! we enjoyed hanging out in the lobby, very welcoming atmosphere.

Room Tip: the rooms in the old part of the hotel are really cool looking.
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAS789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write one. We were delighted that your stay was a "lovely experience" and regret the incidents with the elevator and the door key. We hope to see you again ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2016

My husband and I stayed there with our 2 boys and we were really happy. The location is perfect, near the Old City. On the days we didn't have tours, we would just walk about 15 minutes to the Jaffa Gate. The staff at the hotel are friendly and very helpful. We especially loved the breakfast buffet so many good choices!

Room Tip: Family suite has great views of the city
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cali52199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write one. We were most pleased to learn that you were "really happy" with your stay and hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2016

This hotel was just perfect for our visit to Israel this month. The views of the city were amazing and we were in walking distance to restaurants, the wall and transportation. The rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast buffet was outstanding! I highly recommend the Mt. Zion Hotel.I only wish I had time to enjoy the Turkish bath and massage services.

Room Tip: view from the room didnt matter, the lobby and hallways had a great view
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaLWagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Mount Zion and for taking the time to write a review.
We were delighted to read that our hotel was "just perfect" for your visit and very much appreciate the warm recommendation. Perhaps you will have another opportunity to visit and enjoy the Turkish bath and massage services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews