We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$80
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
Agoda.com
US$89
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/03/21
Trip.com
US$89
US$70
View Deal
SAVE US$19
Free cancellation until 05/03/21
Hotels.comUS$80
Orbitz.comUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveler rating
367
245
87
35
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
367
245
87
35
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king george great location ben yehuda street old city light rail minute walk jaffa st within walking distance public transportation central location clean hotel microwave tram market shabbat luggage bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2020

We needed an overnight in Jerusalem. During this trying time of concern over the COVID-19 virus we wanted a place we could shelter that was clean and small. The City Center Hotel was a perfect place for what we needed. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. They were offering a deeply discounted room but the room was clean and comfortable. For all the times we have been in and to Israel, we never stayed in a hotel before. We are glad to have had a good experience.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2020

This has been by far our worst experience travelling for vacations with my family (2 adults, 2 kids). Not only because the threats of COVID-19 all over, but because the horrible experience in Jerusalem City Center Hotel. We decided to make a self-guided tour to Jerusalem and thought this hotel was a good option because of its location, rooms ok pictures and services offered. However, hotel is dirty and old, rooms unclean, no security box services (not sure if by purpose, and you will see later why I say this), room (called “suite”, by the hotel) extremely tiny, no WiFi at rooms (despite it is promised when booking), and “free Parking” is an scam since the one offered is coming from the same Municipality of Jerusalem (for every one) blocks away. And the worst happened: we realized that a brand new pair of AirPods we’re taking out of one of our luggage inside the room, while we were out. We didn’t manage to use the security boxes, because the hotel never opened them for us after the previous guest left the room with the boxes locked (2 boxes). Despite our request to get it opened upon our arrival and the day before, and finding the hotel never opened it for us we didn’t insist and decided to “hide” some valuable items between clothes on bags and take others with us during our daily journeys. After four days of being crowded in the room, begging for get the internet service available and walking daily to the parking lot to get access to the car (renting a car in Jerusalem is convenient to visit nearby historical places outside the city), just the night before of leaving we found my son’s never-used AirPods were stolen. A recommendation from a lover of Israel and good destinations: PLEASE AVOID BOOKING Jerusalem City Center Hotel on your next visit to this beautiful land of great people.

Room tip: Avoid booking here if you can... and watch your belongings!!
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saulo David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2020

We stayed in City Center 15 nights. It started off badly as we arrived later evening jet lagged and tired. They gave us the key to a room on the other side of the building homesite they called it. Horrorsite more apt. It hadn’t been cleaned, the curtain was on the floor, the bathroom door didn’t close. We went back to the reception and spoke to Raphael who promised to change our room next day. This did happen and room 62 in the renovated wing was perfect. Thereafter we had a great stay. Our room was comfortable, the tea and coffee amenities, the microwave were great additions. The location of the hotel is within easy walking distance of shops, cafes, the tram and bus. There is a parking lot is a bit of a distance away ( if you have a car) the staff are helpful and I would recommend the hotel provided you stay on the side where the reception desk is and avoid the homesite like the plague

Room tip: Ensure you have a room on the side of the hotel where the Reception desk is.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pvq2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2019

I have to be honest that I booked this hotel on the last minute before my trip and without much expectations about how it would be. Surprisingly it was awesome just for the location. You can walk almost everywhere from here and have also public transportation to any place in Jerusalem. I recommend this hotel for its location and good service.

Room tip: You can choose the size of the room and size of the bed as well.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Viajeraeterna2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2019

The hotel was in a good location and has adequate facilities. The beds are a bit too hard, but after a long day walking you are too tired to care. I think the staff could have been more helpful - one of them even quite rude about our accents, and another reluctant to help when we needed some information. We were a group and there is nowhere to gather for conversation. Rooms are small. Overall OK. The location outweighs the negatives

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kellyMem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews