We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$80
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
Agoda.com
US$89
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/03/21
Trip.com
US$89
US$70
View Deal
SAVE US$19
Free cancellation until 05/03/21
Orbitz.comUS$80
Hotels.comUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveler rating
367
245
87
35
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
367
245
87
35
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king george great location ben yehuda street old city light rail minute walk jaffa st within walking distance public transportation central location clean hotel microwave tram market shabbat luggage bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2019

I have to be honest that I booked this hotel on the last minute before my trip and without much expectations about how it would be. Surprisingly it was awesome just for the location. You can walk almost everywhere from here and have also public transportation to any place in Jerusalem. I recommend this hotel for its location and good service.

Room tip: You can choose the size of the room and size of the bed as well.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Viajeraeterna2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2019

The hotel was in a good location and has adequate facilities. The beds are a bit too hard, but after a long day walking you are too tired to care. I think the staff could have been more helpful - one of them even quite rude about our accents, and another reluctant to help when we needed some information. We were a group and there is nowhere to gather for conversation. Rooms are small. Overall OK. The location outweighs the negatives

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kellyMem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2019

The hotel is a converted apartment building at the commercial heart of modern Jerusalem. Its central location is very, very hand, the noise level is fairly low, the cleanliness is pretty good (although the cleaning staff are very slow), and by and large it's pretty good value for money.

But there's one caveat.

We had a room in the "suites" building, around the corner on Ha-Histadrut, where there is no concierge. Entry is via a door code. Or so it seems.

On the Friday night, we noticed that the building door did not lock; in fact, it remained unlockable for the next 48 hours. When we told the concierge this, he said it was to allow Haredi guests to come on go on the Sabbath.

This isn't really acceptable. You can't compromise your guests' security in order to appease some people's religious sensibility. And in any case, the Sabbath lasts 24 hours, not 48.

The hotel really has to find a better solution to this issue.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Josh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2019

We picked this hotel based on its location and it didn't disappoint. It is based in the heart of the Jerusalem downtown triangle. In the immediate vicinity were numerous shops, restaurants, fast food outlets and cafes. We ate breakfast across the road every morning at a great bakery/cafe called Gagou de Paris and easily found nearby places to eat in the evening.

In the day, you have only a 15 minute walk and you are in the old city - we walked everywhere! We barely used public transport. If you need it though, it is nearby.

The hotel itself is quite small with few facilities other than a small reception and your room of course. Some people might find that off-putting but you have everything you need on the doorstep. The room we had was spacious, clean, comfortable and well-equipped. Both the WiFi and the Aircon worked well. The bathroom had a huge walk-in shower and everything was well-cleaned.

The staff were polite and helpful. Zeev who worked nights helped us during checkout and was very friendly.

We would stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Celia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2019

The hotel Is like apaements, it was good, very clean the ubication was al 15 min to the new wall or Jaffa wall.
The toilet was ok, they have microwave and a bottle of water.
Cost benefit it's ok, i recomend that

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Felipealfcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews