We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$202
Expedia.comUS$203
Agoda.comUS$202
eDreamsUS$203
Orbitz.comUS$203
Trip.comUS$265
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveler rating
381
80
25
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
381
80
25
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel jaffa street old city lovely boutique excellent breakfast shakshuka the hotel is perfectly located a lovely stay parking place walking distance mahane yehuda market every guest central location breakfast staff third floor highly recommend this hotel amazing hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2021

Decided to visit Jerusalem after a while we haven't been there and spend some time in the market, the old city and the night vibe. We found this hotel via friends and also enjoyed a special rate for that specific day. The property is well located, looks beautiful and the people who greeted us (Ofer I believe) and Salum, were extra welcoming, friendly and nice. Room is quite large while the deco is nice. Breakfast also had a twist to it which was nice. The cons, the coffee place on the 3rd floor was tiny, no milk to prepare anything but coffee and the tea was only one kind. The largest issue is parking which this hotel lacks so we found a parking place right close by but unfortunately it is quite a fortune (100 NIS per day). I would recommend this hotel, just try and find a good deal :-)

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yehuda shmorak, General Manager at Villa Brown Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021
Google Translation

אמיר היקר שלום,


תודה רבה על המשוב המפרגן,
העונג היה שלי ושל צוות המלון לארח אתכם.

בברכת חג שמח
יהודה שמוראק

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2021

The good:
· The location of the hotel is excellent, within walking distance of the old city, and many other charming sites for sightseeing such as the Mahane Yehuda market, the Russian courtyard, bars and restaurants, and more.
The hotel is inside a beautiful old stone building and has a special character (unfortunately, the rooms are quite small, accordingly).
The staff are nice and helpful, and the lobby serves free hot drinks (coffee and tea) around the clock.

The bad:
· Due to the corona, the dining room is closed and the meal was served in a picnic box for eating in the room. No plates, cups were provided with it, only disposable cutlery. There is also no table in the room that will allow proper eating, which is a shame.
Parking is a daily fee of about $ 20, and about 700 feet from the hotel. Given this location it is probably reasonable.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RonFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yehuda shmorak, General Manager at Villa Brown Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021
Google Translation

אורח יקר שלום רב,

תודה רבה על המשוב המפרגן,
היתרון של הוילה זה המיקום המרכזי שלה מרכז ירושלים
קרוב לכול אתר ולכול מקום
ההסדר עם חניו הדודיקה הוא הזול ביותר שקיים באזור.

בכבוד רב,
יהודה שמוראק
מנכ"ל

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2020

We had a great time,the room was nice, clean and quiet, comfortable bed. The hotel is at a great location, the service was great! We will definitely be back. If you come to Jerusalem it is a great choice.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Zushsade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yehuda shmorak, General Manager at Villa Brown Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2020

Dear Hadas Hello, Thank you very much for the feedback, . It was our honor to have you at the villa brown hotel. With respectful Yehuda Shmorak General Manager Brown Hotels Jerusalem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2020

It was a pleasure to stay at Villa Brown. I will happily return as soon as possible. Such gentle and attentive staff. Breakfast was very fulfilling and tasty. The aesthetic style is outstanding; it's a pleasure to look around and take photos. It feels like you are living in a magazine with interior design ideas. Centrally located. Take into consideration that there are no closets in the rooms and no kettles.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K2259XJmariab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yehuda shmorak, General Manager at Villa Brown Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2020

Dear Maria Hello, Thank you very much for the feedback, . It was our honor to have you at the villa brown hotel. With respectful Yehuda Shmorak General Manager Brown Hotels Jerusalem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2020

The hotel is a quirky combination of contrasting elements.
The room is nicely designed and decorated, but it doesn't offer the basic features existing in even the simplest hotels, such as a kettle to prepare a cup of tea in the room, nor, even stranger, the smallest closet. Nowhere to hang one's clothes. On the other hand, it does have a fake fireplace, which is, in such a very small room, a total waste of space.
Room TV had CNN on the menu, but it was not available even when we asked for it, nor was Sky News nor any of the main news networks; in what labels itself a "boutique" hotel, this is quite unacceptable.
Breakfast was exquisite, rich, inventive and sophisticated; and no request for extras was refused. Carefully made special dishes such as haloumi with tehina, eggplant slices, roe with chopped onion, etc., all made with special attention to detail. Excellent.
Cleanliness was excellent and so was everyday cleaning of the room. The rooftop jacuzzi, on the other hand, was a joke. It is only good for two people, so in case somebody got it, that was it, until they decided to leave; and then one had to empty the tub and refill it, if you didn't want to bathe in the waters of others. In short, unusable.
Location is very central and very convenient for getting to the market or the pedestrian mall on foot. Parking, on the other hand, as other reviewers have noticed, is non-existent, forcing guests to choose between expensive and far away on foot and expensive and unsafe.
Staff were always friendly and helpful.
Pity, because a few small changes could make this a genuine five-star establishment.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zohar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yehuda shmorak, General Manager at Villa Brown Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2020

Dear Zohar Hello,
Thank you very much for the feedback,
We learn from the feedback and will make sure to improve .
I am very sorry that these are your feelings,
I personally assure you that all your comments were taken in the most serious and professional manner.
It was our honor to have you at the villa brown hotel.
With respectful
Yehuda Shmorak
General Manager Brown Hotels Jerusalem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews