We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveler rating
422
67
23
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
67
23
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool german colony beautiful hotel room was fully equipped business lounge coffee station great spa old city train station coffee service amazing room beautiful design nespresso machine emek refaim concierge desk breakfast buffet is guest services
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful room, very comfortable.
Excellent beakfast, with excelent service.
The location of the hotel is very good, close to lots of tourists attraction
The pool on the roof is beautiful
The SPA area is nice, the indoor pool is nice.

Room tip: Ask for old city veiw
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yvonne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for four nights recently, and were very impressed by this hotel. It is stylish, and a lot of thought and money seems to have gone into the decor. Our room on the 8th floor was very comfortable, and cleaned thoroughly on a daily basis. The bar and restaurant were also good (though the bar ran out of tonic water one evening - how do you do that?). Breakfasts are absolutely lovely, with a huge range of food. The concierge services were efficient, and we used them twice to book us evening meals in the city.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jonp339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Great location, super clean and attentive staff. Ilan the concierge, walked us to our restaurant the first night and got us right in. That is service and he is a gem! Our tour was able to take advantage of the executive lounge which was a nice added benefit.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navigate31846325432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benben233, Director of Sales at Orient Isrotel Exclusive Collection Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
It was truly our pleasure in hosting you and we appreciate the acknowledgement of our dedicated team of service professionals, the Business Lounge and hotel facilities.
We look forward to having the opportunity of hosting you upon your next visit.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2018

A real surprise in Jerusalem. Beautiful rooms with great bathrooms. Rooms equipped with everything one needs. Large screen TV and walk in shower with heavenly nozzle. Fantastic rooftop infinniti pool. Great service. Typical Israeli buffet breakfast presented in outstanding fashion. Very good location not too far from The Wall

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benben233, Director of Sales at Orient Isrotel Exclusive Collection Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. L,
Thank you very much for your lovely general review.
We were absolutely delighted to host you and very much look forward to your next arrival here at your home away from home.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2018

The front Desk, Assistant Mgr Alejandro Slutzky was extremely cooperative, Knowledgeable, and helpful He made our stay feel like he was part of our family. He guided us in making decisions to see the local sights. He and others made a lasting impression on us and insured in our minds to return to this Hotel, or one of its many chains. Thank you for the experience.

Room tip: The German Building
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lucy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benny L, Director of Sales at Orient Isrotel Exclusive Collection Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for choosing the Orient Hotel Jerusalem for your lodging needs.
We were delighted to host you and to read of your most pleasant recent experience here at the Orient.
We sincerely hope that you continue to choose to stay within the Isrotel collection of hotels.
Yours in hospitality,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews