We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
US$77
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/03/21
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveler rating
197
149
79
26
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
197
149
79
26
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old city jaffa street boiled eggs washing machine hummus central location light rail shower curtain rooftop market tram shabbat shekels laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2019

This was in the area surrounded by cafes and shops, with the tram very close by.And close to the old City. I got room 11, the only point that might be considered negative is that there is live music in the square outside. Personally I enjoyed it. Shower and toilet was inside the room. There is a kitchen with seating, as well as a dining room where the breakfast is. At the time I took breakfast, it was kept topped up and guests made an orderly queue. Maybe because it is a bit smaller then another hostel I stayed at, the guests were more interactive. One female member of staff greeted me on entry, the men staff were approachable, but did not go out of their way to be friendly or say hello.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kareena2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalemhostel, receptionist at The Jerusalem Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2019

thanks for your response! we happy that you had a good experience,
looking forward to see you again!
the jerusalem hostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2019

Very close to the old city of Jerusalem and in between shops and restaurants. We got a good advice about where to go for dinner. Hostel has a very pleasant atmosphere. The breakfast is served on the roof, very chill and with nice views over the surroundings.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ajr112019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalemhostel, receptionist at The Jerusalem Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2019

thanks for your response! we happy that you had a good experience,
looking forward to see you again!
the jerusalem hostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, and had a great time, great location, nice people, it was clean and everything you need is closeby Met a lot of different people. I would really recommend it, and I am already planning my next trip.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Nadia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalemhostel, receptionist at The Jerusalem Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2019

hi nadia, thank you for your response.
it's grate to hear that you had a good experience here, and we are looking forward to see you again!
the jerusalem hostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2019

· -Location! Very Central (the most important thing if you like to walk around, to old city, to markets, etc).
-Simple breakfast in a rooftop (open area). Its a great breakfast for this type of stay.
-The wifi works!

· -People always talk loud in the hallway of bedrooms with video and phone calls out loud. This is nothing to do with the hotel but with some guests who doesn't know there's is an object called "headphones" that can be used to talk more privately with others. I don't want to know your conversations in full audio.
-Small Bathroom (when you take a shower, all space becomes an ocean.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Route66por
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalemhostel, receptionist at The Jerusalem Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Hi,
thank you for your response.
it's great to hear that you had a good experience here, eventough some people were loud.
We are looking forward to see you again!
The Jerusalem hostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2019 via mobile

This place is in a nice ~10min walk from the Old City. So i can recommend it, if you stay only some days. For longer time it won’t be comfortable. We booked a room with 2single beds. These were very narrow. Even for me. (and i am a very thin guy. ) The bathroom’s door also very very scarce. Take a look at the photos. The bath also tight and no shower curtain. (Dont know why) Hot water takes 2min wait...The breakfast is simple. Bread, hummus, boiled eggs, jam, coffee, tea. (No ham or cheese). Every day the same. And we had a little problem every night. Right in front of the hostel about 02:00(night) for 1hour somebody was packing someting big (like 2mx1m metal boxes) on the street. VERY LOUD!! We could not sleep for 1hour every night in the middle of the night. Consider it. I dont know is it every day, or just this week, but we spent 4nights, and every night it happend. Staff was kind, smile. :)
So after all i recommend. Cuz of the good location.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank pnagy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalemhostel, receptionist at The Jerusalem Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Hi,
thank you for your response.
Our location is really great, close to many attractions of the city.
it's great to hear that you had a good experience here, unfortunately because we are in the center of Jerusalem, sometimes there is noise and we are sorry for that.
We are looking forward to see you again!
The Jerusalem hostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews