We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$119
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$119
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$119
US$95
View Deal
SAVE US$24
Booking.comUS$119
Agoda.comUS$119
Orbitz.comUS$119
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
153
161
63
29
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
153
161
63
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location small hotel old city israel museum bed and breakfast minute walk third floor reception area central jerusalem machane yehuda rooms are clean jaffa gate dining room mamilla mall shabbat synagogue kosher
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2020

The staff at the front desk are very helpful. In particular, Jamal was professional, helpful, friendly and went out of his way to get us settled in with great recommendations for dinner.

We had a room on the first floor, which I would not do again. It was very noisy. You could hear all the conversations of other guests in the reception area through the closed door. There was a gap under the door of about 1 inch, which allowed both noise and light from the hallway into the room all night long.
The other problem was the bathroom. The light switch is on the outside of the bathroom (very common in Israel), meaning that you turn the light on, open the door, and then enter. This means that everyone else in the room is awakened with the light.

The Israeli breakfast was good...not the best, but not the worst that I have ever had. The internet was fine. Since this is a kosher place, there is no elevator on Shabbat, and only instant coffee (not brewed), tea and powdered chocolate drink on Shabbat.

The bathroom was not completely clean. There was stuff on the floor behind the toilet from the previous occupants. When we checked in to the room, there were bath towels, but no hand towels. We did get hand towels once we asked for them.

The best thing was that the hotel is located about a 25 min walk from the Mamilla shopping area and therefore very close to Jaffa gate into the old city.

I would probably not stay here again.

Room tip: avoid the first floor it is very noisy.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nonamect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

This is our second stay in this little hotel. One of the best parts is the staff. They are caring and accommodating. The location is convenient for walking to the city center, many nearby restaurants, Mamilla mall and the Kotel. The breakfast is fine and variety is ok. Nice large bathroom with heater lamp and amenities. Room is on the small side. The mattresses should probably be replaced.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank choosy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odedniv2, Owner at Little House In Rechavia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Thank you, The mattress is replaced!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Hotel is a bit on older side but is well maintained. Fully kosher. Rechavia is a 15 minute walk to old city, machane Yehuda, or Israel Museum. Breakfast is good (not over the top). Rooms are clean and take regular key. Housekeeping is excellent. Parking on street is easy if you have Cellopark.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank michaelkE3369DH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2019

I found this hotel to be extremely disappointing as the staff did not communicate about local holidays / events that affected guests. Not thoughtful at all. Would not hurt to publish list of upcoming holidays/demonstrations/parades etc to be aware of. Would not stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank GoExplore2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odedniv2, Owner at Little House In Rechavia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Sorry to hear, and I understand your disappointment. I will sure take it to consideration and it won't happend again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2019

Terrific location and a bonus is that it is right next door to synagogue which was very convenient for me. Quiet. Nice not to stay in the large American style hotels. Many of the guests were from Europe and Israel which added a nice local touch. Small enough that you can get to know other guests if you so choose.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odedniv2, Owner at Little House In Rechavia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Thank you Murry, I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews