We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveler rating
443
242
112
51
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
242
112
51
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea sand artificial beach living room family suite small kitchen nice family hotel pool area family vacation beach promenade great pool cleaning staff location is great breakfast and dinner rooms are big public areas ice mall dishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 880 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2019

Arrived at 14:00 and received my room within 5 minutes.
Be aware that they only guarantee check-in by 16:00.
The hotel staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean.
The hotel is a 4 star hotel based on my two criteria:
they do not serve lox at breakfast and they do not have Lily toilet paper.

My one big complaint is the AC system. We were here when daytime temperatures were 28c and at night went down to 19c. But since it is February, the AC system is still set to heat so the hotel is only able to provide heat or fan via the AC system. They explained that they use a water cooled/heated system and at the beginning of the summer they cut over from heated water to cooled water so the room AC can run in "cool" mode. Since it is the beginning of February, everybody has their doors open on the balconies to cool off the rooms somewhat at night.

Finally on the following morning, probably because everyone complained, at 9:30am suddenly the AC started working on cool. Made an immediate difference.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hankn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

i adore this hotel definitely the price is really worth it from the hotel room there’s wonderful view in the room you have everything you need- coffee, tea, sugar, microwave, fridge, even hob. strongly recommend

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank biancawin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2019

beautiful luxurious hotel really well suited for families and children.
Spacious rooms with balconies as well as kitchens with everything you need.
Various pools, fashion shops, cafes, and great food.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Storyteller818631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2019

We stayed at the Royal garden Hotel between 30 December and the 3rd January.
First impressions when we checked in were good as the apartment for 6 was small but well appointed. We requested a non smoking room but there was an outside ashtray which was not clean and an old discarded cigarette on the balcony but all in all ok.
The reasn why we stayed at the Royal Garden is because of the swimming pools
PROBLEM 1 The large swimming pool and outdoor hot tub and childrens area was shut. WHY WERE WE NOT INFORMED

PROBLEM 2 There was extensive drilling on Monday 31st December from 12noon WHY WERE WE NOT INFORMED.

We told reception about the problems and was advised that someone would come back to us within the hour. We were then informed tht htere is nothing we can do and the alternative as to go next door to the Riveira Club which has an inferior pool area where the water is abosolutely freezing or the Royal Beach which is again is not child friendly.

We understand that on occasion swimming pools need maintenance but we should be informed in advance or appropriate compensation should be paid.

Sorry but we felt let down and diappointed

Room tip: Go for a room with pool access or pool views
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gx1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2019

We were a group of 15 including three babies, staying at the Royal Garden to celebrate the 50th birthday of my son-in-law. A reservation of four rooms was needed., The rooms were ideal for families, clean and well equipped. Breakfast was delicious, nothing missing. The staff were efficient and caring, in short, perfection.
Thank you

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews