We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
41
70
30
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
70
30
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lady on reception simple hotel rooms are basic staff was very friendly and helpful the upper floors restaurants and shops one night stay quiet area room was clean petra fridge sea taxis
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

We spent here 4 nights, Very kind and helpful reception good price for booking and services, location is not best but to the Beach and everything necessary is by walk, restaurants, cawes, fast foods, bus station

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Venture37991654976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
racrob, Manager at Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

hi

thank you so much for staying with us and special rhanks for sending us afeedback.
i am so happy to read that the servuce was kind and helpful.

we hope to see you again at your next vacation

best regards

rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Stayed at Blue Hotel for two nights in August 2018, to use as a base for both a trip to Petra and some snorkeling (which btw is fantastic at the Coral Beach nature reserve just south of Eilat - highly recommend, and you can rent/buy snorkel equipment there). Was quite pleased with the choice of Blue Hotel. The pluses are: a very reasonable room rate (especially for Eilat, where most hotel prices seem more expensive than Paris....); friendly and helpful staff; clean, well-maintained rooms; good location (on a relatively quiet lane just a street or two away from many restaurants and shops. that said, it's not right on the beach if that matters to you). Also, there's free parking in front of the hotel (first come, first serve, but we had no problem); and a 24-hour reception desk (which many smaller and more moderately-priced hotels don't have - and comes in handy when you're arriving late). And the hotel is well-enough known that taxis and tour companies know where to take you or pick you up. The hotel seems to be oriented toward divers, so if that's why you're coming to Eilat, it's an especially good choice. Our room itself was pretty drab -but clean and functional, with good a/c and a modern bathroom -- so i'm not going to complain, because it cost about a third of what a room at one of the big Eilat beach resorts would cost.

Final note: consider driving to Eilat and back - the drives along the Dead Sea (Route 90) or through the Negev Desert (Route 40) are both way more striking than the tour books tell you, and while Israelis will all tell you it's a crazy long drive, in fact, google.maps is correct that it's just about four hours, along nice roads, with some wonderful sites along the way.

Room tip: Rooms in the basement are clean and cool, but if natural light matters to you, be sure to ask for a higher floor.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank travelguydc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We stayed here for the night on the way to Petra. We arrived in Eilat at 10pm and we called the hotel for directions from the bus stop - the lady on reception was very helpful with this and the hotel is down an alleyway and we would never have found it.
Our room was clean but dated and there was no window which was a bit strange lo. But the shower was strong and the bed comfortable & this is all we wanted for one night.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LSy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2018

I had stayed here two years ago, but the hotel has changed their formula a bit and not for the better.
The rooms are not big, and you get a "dorm room" feeling rather than a hotel. No breakfast, only powdered instant coffee and tea in the lobby. Service is good.
New construction next to the hotel is a bummer.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priest22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Good value. Room reminded me of an old college dormitory in materials, design, age. Adequately clean. Basic amenities. Lovely five star staff, particularly Sho (spelling?) who gave us lots of information & tips, made reservations, called taxis, communicated clearly and thoroughly and was such a blessing during our short stay. She allowed us to maximize our time and is the reason I am happy to recommend Blue Hotel to other travelers.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Grace Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
racrob, Manager at Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear grace

Thank you so much for your kind warm and detailed review.
I am so happy to read that the staff and particularly Shaun were kind and helpful

The blue hotel has few room types:
basic twin & triples , standard twin doubles &triples and also 4 dormitory's that usually host students from our diving club for courses and sometime we open them for sale for the public (at reasonable price)

According to your review I understand you chose the dormitory room. And I am happy to read that you were happy after all

We are looking forward to welcome you again at the blue hotel eilat

best regards
rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews