We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
224
112
37
25
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
112
37
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews take offs nice hospitality planes land location was perfect small hotel close to the airport both breakfast and dinner pleasant hotel eilat promenade the room was nice every evening sea view noise lobby vacation runway pros
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Went with teenage kid and grandmother and couldnt have asked for a better hotel! Location is perfect - 2 min walk to beach and all the main shopping mall and promenade. The food was excellent - brilliant service by a waitress Ricki who kept on seeing if all ok and bringing us whatever. The service by everyone was ftiendly and always with a smile, The rooms are new and clean. Pool brilliant - from the water you look out to the sea - pool is long enough to do laps - perfect. Highly recommend!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TokolosheMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astral H, Guest Relations Manager at Astral Maris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review. We're glad to read you spent a great vacation and we hope to see you again real soon.
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2018

This nice Hotel is in front of the mall center and close any very good restaurants (Café Optimi, Alla Platinum Grill, Paddy's, etc.), at the end of the pedestrian zone.
Breakfast is full of any kind of foods, brads, fruit and cheeses...
The Chef is really a GENIOUS!!!!
The waiters are very kind.
The rooms very, very clean (on Shabat are only changed towels).
Next year I'll stay here again!!!

Room tip: rooms looking at the Mall
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brupaoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astral H, Public Relations Manager at Astral Maris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments. We're happy you spent a great vacation and we hope to see you again real soon,
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We decided at the last minute to be spontaneous and drive to Eilat for one night. We found the Astral Maris on the internet and booked. The personnel were friendly and helpful from the minute we spoke to them. The hotel was Clean, Rooms were spotless and spacious and The beds were very comfortable. The Food was excellent - We even decided to have dinner at the hotel - Which turned out to be a great choice. The price was very reasonable (it was peak time - 3rd July 2018. We will definitely be coming back to this Hotel.

Room tip: not on the side of the airport - Photos on the site are accurate
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2018

I'll start with arrival. A ripoff taxi ride from a half a mile away airport.The hotel seats at the end of the runway... Thank's God, there is no jumbo jets flying yet. Talking about location: it's a three minutes walk to the nearest beach through some smelly alley. I would recommend not to use this beach but instead to walk left for an extra two minutes to the next one: it's much nicer, less crowded and no loud music.
The hotel staff makes you feel VIP, professional, smiley and real fast.They actually asked us if we like our room and gave us a different one next morning facing the Red Sea at no extra charge! Every evening we'd receive a courtesy call from the front desk. The room was clean, the bed was comfy, the breakfast could off been better. The Wi-Fi is not good. It works only in the lobby. The AC unit blows right at the bed and can't be adjusted. Also, I felt that the hotel was a bit overpriced.

Room tip: Get as far as you can from the elevators.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P6226ZFromank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astral H, Guest Relations Manager at Astral Maris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and comments. We're happy to read you spent a great vacation and we hope to see you again at your next trip to Eilat,
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Here is what to expect from a hotel charging $ 400 a night not in a peak season week:

1) A responsible lifeguard ( not one who spends all the time looking at his phone and is rude when you mention this to him

2) Food that gets replenished before the end of the breakfast and dinner service (not to be told we have run out - too bad)

3) Rooms made up every day ( not being told they don't do it on Saturdays and when we asked them please do it anyhow for $400 a night to just be ignored)

4) Nice decor, things working, a nice well designed pool area (not decor that looks like a leftover from 1975, shoddy peeling paintwork in patches, and a very poorly appointed poolside with broken loungers)

The hotel really needs a complete makeover- the lift even broke down with people stuck in it. There seems to be no leadership in good customer care and some staff like the lifeguard mentioned have a poor attitude.

Plus side - some staff especially in restaurant really friendly and helpful.
If it was a third of the price - its clean and generally functional - but not at this price.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astral H, Guest Relations Manager at Astral Maris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to read about your experience at Astral Maris. We're taking in our concern your remarks and we'll check them out,
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews