We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant with atmosphere close to the marina but just far enough to give you an individual experience ”
Review of Olla

Olla
Ranked #16 of 157 Restaurants in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent menu excellent service excellent cooking
What more is there to say? Oh yes lovely atmosphere

Thank Paulinecurran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avi T, Owner at Olla, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

you are such an amazing coupple
so nice to host you
thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2018

Oillo offers an unusual menu of “dishes around the world” meaning your choice of say, steak can be made not only on how the dish is made in different countries but the beef it comes from as Australian or Golan beef were on offer.
We arrived early and were welcomed and offered a choice of tables. Nothing was too much trouble, they changed the air conditioning, one drink that wasn’t liked and also a main.
My fish cerveche served in a glass bowl was a new modern take on an old dish and my companions shared a starter of excellent mushrooms. We asked for fish for mains but the oven wasn’t working.
I chose a 270 gram entrecôte asking that it be well done, as usual I was told medium would be better but the waiter accepted and told the chef to cook it slowly, it was served to perfection. With accompanying varied vegetables it was excellent. Lamb chops proved as expected to be somewhat fatty but there were many of them on a bed of mash. A pasta dish was judged to be as good as any and a second entrecôte was liked.
Because the fish oven wasn’t working we were offered complimentary desserts of pavlova and an Israeli yogurt with fruit.
The service throughout was attentive and the only blot on the evening were the number of families with young, screaming children but as Eilat has turned itself into a family oriented resort we had to just grin and bear it.
Including a bottle of wine the bill came to a reasonable 850 shekels.
One to return to.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gegie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avi T, Owner at Olla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

A different varied menu and very tasty, freshly cooked and well presented food. The friendly service was excellent in this atmospheric restaurant.

Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avi T, Owner at Olla, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

thanks paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I ordered baked salmon, was nice but small for the price.
Asked for it to be served hot, was warm only.

Thank 669shlomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Fine dining with friends. Fish, meat, vegetarian restaurant with excellent food and service. Pricey a la cartel menu.

Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olla also viewed

Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 

Been to Olla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;