We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveler rating
512
154
70
35
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
154
70
35
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance to the beach walk minutes pool view family atmosphere outdoor jacuzzi beds were comfortable dining room very nice hotel big hotel entertainment team israel russian marina sea sunbeds pampering herods
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2018 via mobile

The stay in this hotel was very poor.
The hotel is not well maintained and smells. The corridors wreak from urine, and our room was not prepared for our arrival, and we arrived at 10 PM.
The staff is doing its utmost, however, don't stay in this hotel as it desperately requires renovation.
On top of it all, although breakfast was included in our reservation, we were not informed ahead, that breakfast will be served in another hotel. The notice was given only a day ahead, after we were asked to pay for our entire stay while we checked in.
This hotel is published as a 4 star hotel having said that, from our experience, it barley passes as a 3 star hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Road00943546580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2018

A group of 28 colleagues took our first trip to the hotel.
The 4-star hotel sits with a maximum comfort score: a professional reception headed by an amazing manager Mrs. Hanna Rave who is always ready to help with an amazing smile. Rooms facing the sea are excellent including a comfortable balcony, equipment required in a very good room. A pool with an outdoor jacuzzi is excellent. A dining room with a wide variety of menu for every taste - we enjoyed very much.
An outdoor terrace facing the pool, which is always fun and enjoyable.
A professional entertainment team that gives itself for guests.
Without a doubt this is an excellent hotel that will always be fun to get back to.

Room tip: Book superior rooms with a balcony facing the pool.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reuven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2018 via mobile

Upon our plans changing at the last minute, we ended up making a reservation here and did have a positive experience. The hotel was good for people traveling with kids, as was Eilat generally. The restaurant’s food was good for breakfast and acceptable for dinner; both were in a buffet stable. The pool is only open until 3:30 each day, which did prevent us from seeing area attractions and making it back in time to use it.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank BostonRunner15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

As a first time visitor to Israel, I now stayed in two Leonardo hotels, one in Tiberias and the other in Eliat.

Both are stunning in terms of their location to the Red Sea and the Sea of Galilee. If location, location, location was all that mattered, the Leonardo brand would win hands down.

However, the service and inconsistent food quality undermine a brand that has the ability to rival some of the biggest hotel brands on the planet.

When the Owner and Managing Director David Fattal talks about “pampering service”, it’s important to start with the little things. Your staff properly trained in hospitality.

Too many seem to think they are in the military and they speak to guests in an unintelligible grunt and many seem bothered by guests, especially those who, like me, don’t speak Hebrew.

To be clear, I will be visiting this great nation again, and I believe that The Leonardo Brand is a “diamond in the rough”.

But people and the service make the difference between a diamond in the rough, and a diamond.

Can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank NimbusC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2018

This was an older part of the Leonardo hotels in Eilat. We were there for holiday in September for Israelis, very crowded with lots of kids, very noisy. I'm sure it may be different at other times. Rooms were comfortable and roomy. Walking distance to the beach with shopping and other restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCWebb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews