We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rox Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$134
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 08/04
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
US$146
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$123
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$501
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Muyan Suites(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$406
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveler rating
386
390
156
47
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
390
156
47
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationtop flooristiklal streetclean roomsroom servicenice hotelindoor poolexcellent locationexcellent breakfastconvenient locationmini barturkish bathturkeytaksimconferencepersonnelsauna
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The hotel is in an excellent location. The hotel was very clean and the room system was very good. I appreciate the room cleanliness and room service. Distance to Taksim Square and istiklal ave and Metro Station is about 10 minutes by walk. This a distance is full of various hotels.

Positive: room service, elevators, swimming pool and sauna, location, internet speed,

Negative: reception were very polite and helpful friends but sometimes they did not pay attention to phone requests, and I should certainly have visited in person.
The room entry card was repeatedly damaged.

Very negative: One of the service forces, Farhad, who not only did not help us to carry our luggage, but also when we wanted to bring two luggage to insert the equipment out of the safe room,he was angry to me !!
he did not help us to the car when delivering luggage to the car, and I did not have good feeling during leaving the hotel.so I did not give him his tip.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arash1389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Taksim, Guest Relations Manager at Point Hotel Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear arash1389 ,

First of all we would like to thank you for writing such a long comment analyzing almost every prospect of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the location. However, it is really sad for us to hear that you did not enjoy the reception service for which we get a lot of good comments. We would really like to investigate what was wrong with the service on the day that you did not enjoy it. We would like to fix what went wrong and make sure it never happens again. Thank you again for you valuable comments and hope to see you again.


Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Hanife KURT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

in spite of the good location and not bad room size (compared to nearby hotels) I suffered from the worst room service ever provided throughout my travel experiences. lousy cleaning & tidiness and I had to beg for clean cups, water., etc.. plus, room service staff were rude and noisy in the mornings.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mtaha2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Taksim, Guest Relations Manager at Point Hotel Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear mtaha2018 ,


First of all, we would like to thank you for your staying at Point Hotel Taksim and. Please kindly be informed that, your review has been shared with our concerned department managers. Your review will be saved and evaluated as very important advices in order to improve our service standards. We hope to accommodate you with our improved service quality and Point Hotel Taksim hospitality for the next time.


Best Regards ,
Guest Relations Manager
Hanife KURT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

In the hotel you will find everything for yourself. Delicious and varied food, hamam, sauna, pool, access to the computer, if you need to work. And incredible staff will help you cope with all your needs.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alex_alona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Taksim, Guest Relations Manager at Point Hotel Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear alex_alona ,

Thank you for choosing Point Hotel Taksim and taking the time to write your feedbacks. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel . This is our main purpose to make our guest feel like home and it is great to hear that we do it right. We are very glad to hear that everything was great for your stay and we guarentee you that you will have the same high quality service on your next visit. We hope to see you again in Istanbul, in Point Hotel Taksim.

Sincerely Yours,
Guest Relations Manager
Hanife KURT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018

One of the greatest location in taksim square,with less than a minutes walk you have access to Istanbul metro station and also Havana bus station to both international airports is opposite the hotel that could get you to and from Ataturk Airport for 12 TL. staff are very helpful and they can speak English well, rooms are not luxe but are clean and well equipped. The breakfast was fine in terms of variety and quality. overally in this price range I recommend it :)

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eghdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Taksim, Guest Relations Manager at Point Hotel Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear eghdam ,

Thank you very much for your recent stays with us. And let me thank you for your kind reviews about us. It was good to know that we could give quality service to you during your accommodations and I am happy to know that you liked and enjoyed your stay with us. I am sure your tips will be helpful for our future guests, too.

We do hope to welcome you soon again at our hotel!

Best Regards ,
Guest Relations Manager
Hanife KUR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Clean and nice but seems smaller than the size written in the room details. Lobby is nice too. Similar to many 4 hotels in istanbul during these months there is no real air-condition facility in the room as the air-conditioning system centrally preset to the heat mode and you have no choice to adjust. If you dont like sleeping in warm temperature you might have a bad sleep.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank ana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point_Taksim, Guest Relations Manager at Point Hotel Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear ana r ,

Greetings from İstanbul & would like to express our thanks for sharing your comments
It’s our major goal to consider each comment received from our guests in order to improve our service standards to the highest level. I’m sorry to learn that we were not able to reach your expectations .We will certainly enable to investigate & take necessary actions. I will highly appreciate to have the chance of welcoming you again in order to supply you a real 5 star service & hospitality in Point Hotel Taksim.

Best Regards ,
Guest Relations Manager
Hanife KURT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews