We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Nuruosmaniye Camii
from US$23.97
More Info
from US$29.96
More Info
from US$18.20
More Info
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
176
100
11
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
176
100
11
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baroque style grand bazaar blue mosque prayer times interior tourists dome architect structure fatih
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2020

A beautiful awe inspiring mosque. A stones throw away from the Grand Bazaar in the heart of the city but once inside the tranquility and serenity is sublime. Sitting in the mosque and looking up at the dome one realises the genius of the architect whose plan brought this to fruition and the incredible vastness of the size of the structure. Please do visit this mosque if only for 10 minutes to appreciate it's history and splendour, you won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank TommyGee25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

In my opinion, this is one of the most underrated and overlooked locations in Istanbul. Built with an Ottoman baroque style, there’s a serene beauty to this mosque.

Arrive in-between prayer times, and you can find it almost empty.

While the interior is not as ornate as the Blue Mosque, it’s certainly beautiful. I personally found it a much more memorable mosque.
—————————
For more travel (and food too!), follow me on Instagram @yamisohungry.

Date of experience: November 2019
3  Thank yamisohungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2019 via mobile

Holly place. Amazing architecture. Visited 2 times during my stay. Next to the entrance of the grand Bazaar where Nusret Steakhouse located.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank Srqua34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2019

Beautiful mosque right by the grand bazaar (kapali carsi). Many tourists walk by it but don't enter to check it out. We were lucky to stop before entering grand bazaar to check it out and it was surprisingly nice with very few tourists.

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank IftekharA-Sep2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2019

A bit of an unusual mosque, in that its design has clear elements of Baroque. Located near one of the main entrances to the Grand Bazaar but attracts very few visitors - I was inside all on my own.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank IlyaNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews