We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
₱5,408
Fully refundable before Wed, Apr 24
Breakfast included
Priceline
₱5,393
Fully refundable before Wed, Apr 24
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveler rating
642
198
36
19
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
642
198
36
19
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse blue mosque charming hotel hagia sophia terrace suite old city perfect location street noise each morning the breakfast area grand bazaar breakfast was delicious small hotel sultanahmet area within easy walking distance tram stop heart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
720 - 725 of 897 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2007

We stayed at Empress Zoe in March for three nights in the Cistern suite. The hotel is quite charming, and the courtyard garden would be amazing in summer with the water feature and gorgeous trees.

However, we were very disappointed with our room. The bedroom window is on street level, and the noise at night was terrible. Almost opposite the bedroom window was the side entrance to the Four Seasons with people and vans coming and going at all hours. In three nights I don't think I got more than an hours straight sleep. The room was very dark also, even though it opened onto the a small courtyard.

If we had been staying in a different room I think our overall experience would have been very different as the breakfast was great, staff (and cats!) very friendly and location excellent. I would recommend this hotel, but chose your room carefully!

Date of stay: March 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bursty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 31, 2007

We had a wonderful stay at the Empress Zoe and would highly recommend the hotel. My wife, friend, and I stayed in room 603 (duplex) with views (from the top floor; there are two floors in the suite) of the aghia sophia on one side, and the sea on the other. The room was fabulous; we enjoyed a few happy hours while like at the sea. Unlike a previous review (dated march 23 on this website), we found the service to be OUTSTANDING. The front desk was very helpful in recommmending restaurants and sites, and one night, even walked us to a very nice local restaurant in the neighborhood. From the front desk, to the bar-tender, to people who worked during the breakfast, we had nothing but wonderful, friendly service.

The location of the hotel cannot be beat. You can walk to all the major sites or take the ferry to the Asian side.

We would definitely stay there again!!!!!

Date of stay: March 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dollardave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 23, 2007

Hotel location and quality are very good. But the attitude of the receptionists towards clients' guests and people calling them by phone was extremely rude and unfriendly. The hotel staff doesn't give a reliable impression at all.

I even contacted the hotel owner to ask her to warn the receptionists that the word reception implies hospitality, nort rudeness.

Also I would like to warn tourists about purchasing tours from the reception of this hotel. As there are several tour companies in the surroundings you really don't need to buy any services like tours, Turkish bath or Whirling Dervishes Cermony from the reception. The same way ignore the recommendations of the receptionist concerning the carpet shops.

Date of stay: March 2007
11  Thank estebanIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Clarity, owner at Hotel Empress Zoe, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2007

This review was writen by a local tour guide who was connected with a small group which stayed in our hotel in March,2007. The customers themselves were very happy with their stay. I think that we have the right to clarify this as it was not written by a guest. We were very sorry that this gentleman was unhappy with us. We did apologize both at the receptionist and management level. We can only reiterate that it is a priority for us to get along with other local people engaged in tourism as we consider that we are all working together to ensure that our guests have a wonderful time in Istanbul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2007

We stayed in the Chez Zoe Deluxe Garden suite (one separated bedroom with view of Aghia Sophia with one queen size and one single bed, a Turkish style marble bathroom, an ample living area with 2 single couch beds and balcony with garden views ) What an exceptional room in an amazing hotel. We loved the special architecture and the very warm feeling throughout. Great staff and a wonderful Turkish breakfast made our stay simply amazing.

Date of stay: March 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgr_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 31, 2007

We chose the Empress Zoe largely based on reviews in a guide book and this website. We were rewarded. Welcoming, relaxing, and convenient, it was a home away from home. My husband, two adult children and I stayed in the Garden Terrace Suite. In the mornings we ate a delicious breakfast in the dining area often accompanied by Jasper, an orange cat. In the evening we relaxed with a glass of wine while conversing about our adventures during the day or trolling the internet for new ones. At night we stared at the magical view of Aya Sofia outside our bedroom window. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Stay at the Empress Zoe, if you go to Istanbul.

Date of stay: January 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews