We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Istanbul Dolphinarium
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Istanbul Dolphinarium
from US$61.60
More Info
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
120
45
7
2
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
120
45
7
2
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white whale show starts vip seats sea creatures dolphins walrus animals trainers beluga lion
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2020

Hello,
I wanted to visit him considering that I really like dolphins. I saw a very beautiful and diverse show starring the following animals: beluga, walruses, dolphins and a seal. Even if much more could have been done in that location, the show was worth it and I would gladly see it again.
Thank you very much to all the trainers.

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank crp1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2020

Superb, enjoyed the show with the family very much which lasted just under an hour. A number of highly trained sea mammals performing their party pieces such as a giant Walrus playing the saxophone then goes onto serenade a female friend, blowing, snorting and whistling at pre determined intervals. Sea lion clapping and standing as well as performing in the water. Don't want to give too much away but a white whale makes an appearance with the show culminating in a triumvirate of dolphins defying gravity and leaping all over the place. Quite spectacular. Our hotel was in the Tophane district of Istanbul and a taxi to the Dolphinarium which is in the Eyup area cost us 37 Turkish lira.

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank TommyGee25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2019 via mobile

This is one of the amazing places and shows i have been in it.

The show starts 11 am and 2 pm

You need to be there atleast before 15 minutes to take the tickets

The ticket prices are high comparing to other tourism places in Turkey

160 LT for adult
130 LT for childs 3 to 11

There is also VIP seats which i dont recommend at all as there is any premium except middle seat to the pool

The show is amazing and the coaches are well trained

They show dolphines, white whale and sea dogs

You can take picture with them for 100 LT per photo for maximum of 4 people per family

The quality of the picture is not that much ( i dont like it)

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank sadiq864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2019

A great place to enjoy with a kid. The show is one hour and it is amazing. The price is about 50 euro for an adult and a kid, which is pretty good deal.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank p_kiazim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

عرض الدلافين جيد ويمتع الأطفال والكبار تقريبا ثلاث أقسام الدلافين وكلب البحر والدلفين الأبيض مجموعهم تقريبا ساعه كما يمكن التقاط الصور معهم الأوقات في الصور المرفقة
Dolphins show good and enjoy children and adults almost three sections of dolphins and sea dog and white dolphin total almost an hour also can take pictures with them times in the attached pictures.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank alsaif79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews