We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,529)
Filter reviews
3,529 results
Traveler rating
3,195
306
24
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,195
306
24
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceblue mosqueold cityrestaurant recommendationswithin walking distancethe hotel staffgrand bazaarturkeyhagia sophiamajor attractionsfantastic hotelstandard roommain sitesturkish delightwould highly recommend this hotelyogurtsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 3,529 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights over Easter with the entire family. Thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, which also happened to be located at a nice place ... away from the crowds but close to everything. Special praise to the staff which are going out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Strong recommendation !

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Maarten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very friendly, helpful, and attentive staff at this cute hotel in the historical district. Clean and comfortable room, great rooftop with an amazing view, and a fantastic breakfast buffet!!! The front desk staff was very accommodating (even writing before our arrival asking if we had any special requests, honoring our request for vegetarian options, and arranging for an airport pick-up). The hotel is located within walking distance of the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, and other tourist destinations. No complaints! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 805socal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Great location in the old city, close to Santa Sofia, Topkapi palace, the Blue Mosque and all the rest of monuments at Sultanahmet neighborhood, and fantastic staff... Mehmet Ali, AJ, Ufuk and all the rest of the team at reception; Ugur so lovely and helpfull at the bar... Loved Amira hotel, and totally recomend it for a charming stay. Thanks to all the team,
Elena

Room Tip: Perfect to enjoy this crazy and amazing city of Istanbul
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edav E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel
very much recommend for staying in old city Istanbul were all the important and interesting things are.
We enjoy from “homish” hospitality, very nice and comfortable room.
The staff are very friendly and helpful gave us good advises.
We will choose this hotel for sure, for next time, and will remember to book ahead in time.
Eden family

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 427asiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Amira Hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. My family and I truly enjoyed our stay there. The hotel manager Mr Mehmet and his fellow staff made us feel very welcomed and assisted us with all our needs throughout our stay and we will always look forward to going back there. Thank you

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank gunaratnamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews