We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Restaurant”
Review of Afsona Restaurant

Afsona Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 314 Restaurants in Tashkent
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Afsona specialises in delicious Uzbek cuisine served in a modern and relaxed atmosphere. Interior design reflects beautiful details of the Uzbek art in the modern context. Our food stays true to the well-established traditions yet with simple adjustments to cater for international visitors. Afsona is popular with locals as well as employees of international organisations in Tashkent and tourists.
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Wonderful service, great food, pleasant atmosphere, very reasonable. A chance to eat locally and very well.

Thank Joseph310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

The food is excellent, with surprisingly reasonable prices. Great service as well. We really enjoyed this place and even came back twice ;) thank you!

Thank Yarden M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We visited this place based on the Tripadvisor reviews... and we did not regret. In fact everything was perfect - nice design, excellent food and very nice staff. Bring this place to Europe and it will be a big success. Bonus was when we came to know upon paying that on Sunday they have 30% off on everything except alcohol. So our dinner for two was just 10 euros. Amazing

Thank Viktor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lola A, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Afsona Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for yor review and appreciative comments on restaurant's food and service. We are delighted to read that you liked our restaurant. Hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The decoration is amazing whit wooden pannels in star shape. We had: Tomato salad (great), dolmas (yumm) grilled lamb chops (delicious) pilaf (not so good too oily) we will go back!!!

Thank LAURAELENA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lola A, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Afsona Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on our Trip Advisor page. We are glad to hear that you liked the food. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
101
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

The service turned to be very very slow when they had more than few customers, in addition the bread was not fresh, I asked for a new one it was hit up in the oven!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lola A, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Afsona Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize that we could not meet your expectations, it is our fault. Please treat this as an isolated incident and let it not mar your impression of the restaurant.

We sincerely hope that there will be another opportunity in the future to deliver a better experience to you. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Afsona Restaurant also viewed

Tashkent, Tashkent Province
Tashkent, Tashkent Province
 
Tashkent, Tashkent Province
Tashkent, Tashkent Province
 
Tashkent, Tashkent Province
Tashkent, Tashkent Province
 

Been to Afsona Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing