We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 08/03
US$88
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Ocean Front(Colombo)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Elyon Colombo(Colombo)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clock Inn Colombo(Colombo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/29
US$42
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Colombo(Colombo)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ceylon City Hotel, Colombo(Colombo)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drift BnB Colombo(Colombo)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Lafala Hotel(Colombo)
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveler rating
219
270
124
50
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
270
124
50
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgalle facesri lankaindian restaurantcoffee shopwalking distancenice hotelbuffet breakfastshort staycomfortable stayfront office staffrooms are spaciousbusiness tripearly checktaj samudraindian oceantuk tukbanquet
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

we went there for have a dinner , it was calm and quit place. staff also friendly and we had our dinner near the pool so it was nice view at night, and meals also very tasty , was not much rush so had a good time.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank cn_sewwandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We chose the hotel based on price and location to Galle Face Green. On our visit we booked in around midnight. The wonderful staff could have been more accommodating. We were in our room most efficiently. After a 10 hour flight there is one thing you looking for...a shower...our room had the most magnificent rain shower...10 hours and the transfer from airport to hotel just disappeared...great bed and pillows..Had buffet breakfast 2 mornings and the food is excellent. We had lots of choices although the “English” choices were a little lacking no bacon, chicken sausages etc. The SriLankan choices were just wonderful. They will make fresh dosa as well. The pool is beautiful though the towels on the 2nd day were a little tired. The coffee in the coffee shop is pretty good for Colombo standard although the website says they are open 24 hours they open 7am to 7 pm. They have a great range and even made Easter cakes and chocolate eggs...The staff here are great. On our 2 visit we were welcomed home like family. Again booking in late we were seated in the lounge given a cold juice and just had to sign the sheet. Bags delivered to our room including the luggage we left in storage. Again that great shower. Room service is very good. The menu is on the screen and is a little hard to find in the services screen underneath places of worship..They delivered plain toast..just what we wanted..The staff here are superb. They just quietly go about making your stay as comfortable as possible. Nothing was too much trouble and the genuine courtesy has left a indelible memory. This is a lovely hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 77jmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharuka D, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Jmac,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We feel that it is worth working hard every day to keep the level of hospitality which results in such fantastic feedback.

It was a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the premium location of our property as well as our Breakfast selection.

We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We just checked in our room and there were to much mosquitoes and insects in the room,cleanliness level was so bad,I don’t think so that hotel have adequate staff to handle the Hotel..as we saw all this, we called reception but nobody picked up the call and this same went for almost 20 mins ,then we tried room service ....they received the call and answered we will do something...again till 15 mins nobody was there...then we just called up our local agency to resolve the problem.He called me back and the manager was in conference ,I told him the problem and he changed our room,but our day was spoiled and we have missed our dinner in all this MESS
SERVICE-0
CLEANNINESS-0
STAFF-0
FOOD-0
Don’t waste your time and money both on this HOTEL

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 206brijeshs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Very helpful, polite and enthusiastic. Staying for a week and as he seems to be in charge of my floor, Room 410 everything has been smooth. Thought the hotel is a bit older it has been updated recently. Decent choice for the price and location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharuka D, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Kuma,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your experience at Ramada Colombo. Our staff is working hard each day to provide the very best service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ramada Colombo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Only downside no kettle working food was really nice specially staff front office isurika very helpful and prasanna bell boy always there for you to give best service and finally I recommend ramada Colombo for everyone and will be back again thankz

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharuka D, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Mr.Ronald M,

What a fabulous review, it filled us with great pride to read this and discover that your recent stay at Ramada Colombo surpassed all of your expectations.

We do have a great team who is very passionate about delivering only the very best and individual service at all times so it fills us with great joy to learn that you loved your entire stay with us and our team did their utmost to ensure it was as memorable.


Once again, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience and writing this wonderful review about your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews