We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$125
Cinnamon Grand
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$173
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$121
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Colombo(Colombo)
US$124
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveler rating
361
157
63
24
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
157
63
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barinfinity poolnewly opened hotelstar hotelfloor to ceiling windowsliberty plazaocean viewbreakfast buffet isindian oceanmain restaurantsri lankaexcellent hotelhotel managementin room diningmodern hotelenjoyed my staylate check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are a family with two young. Enjoyed two nights in this modern, clean hotel.

Very helpful and friendly staff and a great roof top pool.

Breakfast buffet is great - lots of fresh healthy options to suit both Asian and Western tastes. All the food we had was good.

Can’t fault anything about this place...

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Gareth I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George K, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gareth I,
You certainly made our day with your fantastic feedback! We are happy to learn you had a wonderful stay with us and that we met your overall expectations. Thank you very much for staying with us and do visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On our last day we went for a drink to the Mövenpick Hotel.
You can have a beautiful view over whole Colombo from the Rooftop-Bar.
The cocktails are really delicious!
Also, the staff ( Kapila, Ishan, Amal and Sarada) is very friendly and politely!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank AndreasSchlosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George K, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear AndreasSchlosser,
Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic feedback and happy to note that you had a wonderful time at our Vistas rooftop bar. We will pass your positive feedback to Kapila, Ishan, Amal and Sarada who will be pleased to hear from you. It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to having you with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spoilt for choice - Italian, Sri Lankan and Indian curries, and desserts were the highlight. Slight disappointment with regards to seafood (only cold prawns, flowered crab and calamari rings) and sushi but there's enough of otger dishes to fill your appetite. Good value for money

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank TerriK861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George K, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear TerriK861,

Thank you very much for sharing your lovely feedback with us which is of immense value to us. We are happy to learn you enjoyed the Italian, Sri Lankan and Indian curries as well as the dessert varieties. Thank you for bringing up the concern regarding the seafood menu and currently working for the better improvements. It was a pleasure having you with us and do visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Movenpick Hotel Colombo is an excellent place to stay while on business in in Colombo. A 24 story hotel there is a hot tub pool bar and restaurant on the roof of the structure. You are surrounded by a glass wall great views > from one side overlooking the Indian Ocean and the other, downtown Colombo. There are zero bugs when you are high up and no chance of acquiring Zika from those pesky mosquitoes.
Great food, reasonable prices close to shopping etc. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ocean View from the 6th floor up > lovely
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casey7125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George K, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear casey7125,
Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback with us and we are delighted to learn you were satisfied with the hotel facilities, location as well as the food offerings. It was a pleasure having you with us and do visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A group of us stayed a night in the Movenpick Hotel Colombo on 29 Mar 2018.
We had rooms with oceanfront view. The rooms are really nice and well maintained.
The staff in the reception and restaurant are good and friendly.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank dianafsc562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George K, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear dianafsc562,

It’s an absolute delight to hear from our satisfied guests and we are happy to learn you were satisfied with our nice and well maintained rooms as well as the customer service . Thank you very much for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Colombo for your stay and we are looking forward to having you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews