We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Hotels.com
US$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
eDreams
US$184
US$147
View deal
SAVE US$37
Free cancellation until 28/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$147
LHW.comUS$160
Trip.comUS$184
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveler rating
471
220
53
22
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
471
220
53
22
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild rice zamana restaurant leading hotels of the world maisha spa excellent hotel luxury hotel comfortable rooms business trip executive room margalla hills coffee shop pakistan gym architecture foreigners checkin laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

I have booked a suite for my son as a wedding couples. Everything was ok. On 5th April they check out early to fly to skardu. Thanks god the flight was canceled due weather because my son wasn’t feeling well of his stomach. They run back to home. All the day vomiting, loose motion and fever. Evening we took him to a hospital where the doctor diagnosed it as food poisoning. Due to this we have to cancel his trip( it comes once a life ). Losing paid money of trip bookings including Serena Khaplu hotel. When they understand of keeping standard and stop playing with lives of people. Greedy

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank yussuf56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel Galopin, General Manager at Islamabad Serena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr Moosa,

Thank you very much for your e-mail following your son's stay at the Islamabad Serena Hotel.

I am sorry to learn that your son was not feeling well during his stay with us thus preventing him to fly to Skardu.

We have checked in detail our various Food&Beverage operation daily reports during your son's stay but we were unable to find any report of food poisoning.

We tend to believe that during his two-day stay with us, your son patronized some Food & Beverage outlets out side the hotel premises.

We are looking forward to welcoming back your son and his wife soon again when we shall look well after them.

With best wishes,

Michel A. Galopin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2021

Islamabad Serena Hotel is the best Hotel in Islamabad, say it their ambience, their pool, food, rooms, everything is on point. I recommend this five star hotel to everyone who want to enjoy luxury stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IqraShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel Galopin, General Manager at Islamabad Serena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the warm comments following your visit to the Islamabad Serena Hotel.

The Associates and I were delighted to read that you enjoyed to the fullest the hotel ambiance, the Maisha Spa and Fitness Club as well as our Food & Beverage outlets.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to "your home away from home".

With best wishes and stay safe,

Michel A. Galopin

General Manager
Islamabad Serena Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the Serena Islamabad while on our trip to Islamabad.
A true top hotel great location plenty of choice for restaurants. Lovely gardens,and very pleasant staff.
The free up grade to the VIP lounge was just great.
Definitely worth a visit if ever in Islamabad

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 569azark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel Galopin, General Manager at Islamabad Serena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the warm comments following your stay at the Islamabad Serena Hotel.

The Associates and I were delighted to read that you enjoyed to the fullest your stay with us,
the hotel's landscape, the quality service rendered to you as well as the comfort of our Nazara Lounge.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to " your home away from home".

With warmest regards,

Michel A. Galopin
General Manager
Islamabad Serena Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2021

The food itself was of very poor quality .It was quite cold and tasteless.
The service was very slow. we couldn’t enjoy our party. I request you to kindly investigate and take action against the staff on duty for their negligence and rude behavior.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Service
Thank 236aamirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel Galopin, General Manager at Islamabad Serena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2021

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the comments sent following your experience in one of our Food & Beverage outlets at the Islamabad Serena Hotel.

I shall be pleased to fully investigate your complaint and in order to do so, I would need to know the name of the outlet.

Looking forward to receiving your reply with the relevant details...

With kind regards,

Michel A. Galopin
General Manager
Islamabad Serena Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2021

We stayed here for almost 3 nights. They have beautiful Hotels all across Pakistan. But islamabad's serena hotel is the best one. They have a nice Spa and pool facilities. If you visit serena in islamabad then this hotel should be in your bucket list.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank F9855WJrichardg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel Galopin, General Manager at Islamabad Serena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the warm comments following your stay at the Islamabad Serena Hotel.

The Associates and I were delighted to read that you enjoyed to the fullest your stay with us and your experience at our Maisha Spa and Health Club.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to "your home away from home".

With warmest regards,

Michel A. Galopin
General Manager
Islamabad Serena Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews