We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$28
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 57% below average rates

The price you found is 57% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$58
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dhavara Hotel(Vientiane)
US$89
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vayakorn Inn(Vientiane)
US$31
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Lao(Vientiane)
Free cancellation until 07/21
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
39
66
63
23
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
66
63
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannight marketgreat locationthe riverair conshort walk from the town centrecomplimentary bottled waterbreakfast buffetdecent place to staynice showerrestaurants and shopstwo nightscheap pricewater pressurewifilaos
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

It is well located in the center of Vientiane (despite the name, don't expect to see the river from the hotel), the staff is very welcoming and the breakfast is varied (pho, bread, eggs). Rooms are ok, but the window we had was 1.75m high, preventing any view and feeling more like a box! The bathroom was flooded by the shower that didn't drain well from the last floor.
We had a meeting there, and the lobby is really not a spot that feels good for a chat. Wireless & laundry service.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank bestregards f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Riverside Palace Hotel is okay for an overnight stay. The price is reasonable. The people are polite, helpful and speak English. The good thing is that it is in the middle and close to the night bazar.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Eivlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

I have to mention that the hotel is in good location and the rooms are quite spacious. However it is not by the river and far from being a palace.
The staff are not trained at all and speak very poor english. They could only recommend me one restaurant to eat, even though the hotel is close to so many great places. They could not tell me where the closest supermarket or a pharmacy is. I had to go to other guesthouse to find out the basic information about the area. Breakfast is alright if you get there very early, the chef is lazy and gave me attitude when I asked for some fruit and eggs, as they were all out from display plates and when I asked for more pinecakes he told me that he is not going to make any more.
The managers do not know how to do their job. All they do is sit in front of the computers and do nothing, could not even deal with my complaints and would just smile and say OK.
There was no hot water. We had a person coming twice to fix it and all he would do is press the reset button in the boiler.
Seriously do not go here. You are better off paying less and staying in hotels that have more competent staff and management.
P.S. they charge more than anyone in the area for airport transfer, laundry, rentals and busses in between the cities.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Maksi-jazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2016

After 2 days sitting in airplanes and airports we finally arrived at the Riverside Palace hotel. Check-in was very fast. The first room we were given had two single beds and I asked to be changed to a room with a queen. We were immediately moved up to the next floor to a room with a queen bed. Breakfast was included every morning but it was below average compared to other hotels in Asia i.e. Thailand and Cambodia. As many other reviews stated, there was a odor coming from the bathroom. There was a drainage/ vent hole next to the toilet. I placed the tras can over the hole and this helped the smell go away. Room was small but adequate for our 5 night stay. Hotel is across the street from the night market and there are a variety of restaurants very close by. Best of all was the staff at the hotel. Everybody was extremely helpful and courteous. Although there are many hotels to choose from in Vientiane, I believe this hotel was very good value for the cost.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Caliguy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Great location close to the night market, bars and restaurants although some noise as as result.
Cheap price so can't complain too much.
Breakfast OK.
Staff on reception very helpful and friendly.

Rooms not as nicely decorated as in the photos.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews