We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
80
81
14
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
81
14
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small group wide choice good size quiet location hotel is located polite staff central asia the river very nice hotel within walking distance airport centre spa business city supermarket furniture
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We stayed at this hotel as part of the Air Astana stopover holidays trip and enjoyed. We reached past mid night (around 3 am) and the reception staff was helpful and quick with the keys
The room was on 10th floor, large and well stocked in terms of amenities.

The Uzbeki restaurant is nice and the breakfast was good too. Nothing to complain.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ameyajoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Салтанат М, Front Office Manager at Kazzhol Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear ameyajoshi,

Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a great review of our hotel.
I sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to see you touched on all the points we pride ourselves on.
We hope you will be back soon and give us the opportunity to provide you with the great service again.

Sincerely yours,

Saltanat Myrzagaliyeva
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2018

A very good Hotel excellent rooms and bathrooms - the BIG problem is Language - even the reception guys dnt know English and it is very difficult to communicate, so it becomes very difficult . But they treat you very well - best location to stay in Astana every thing including Mall - Night club - Rock Band and Big time restaurants are all walking distance - good hotel specially for Indians

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank SanjayJ694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Салтанат М, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Kazzhol Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a great review of our hotel.
I sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to see you touched on all the points we pride ourselves on.
We hope you will be back soon and give us the opportunity to provide you with the great service again.

Sincerely yours,

Saltanat Myrzagaliyeva
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2018

My mother and I had a very unpleasant experience at this hotel. One of the reasons we booked a room here, is because the hotel includes a swimming pool. When we arrived for our first swim, the man working the SPA desk (who was asleep at the desk every time we arrived) told us we have to wear swimming caps - which we could borrow there. We assumed it was for hygiene reasons and applied to all, and gladly accepted the caps. However, while swimming we noticed that men were not wearing these caps. When arriving at the pool the next day, my mother asked (in fluent Russian) the same hotel employee at the SPA (who again, was asleep at the desk) why some men were not wearing the caps. He replied that "men don't have to." When my mom asked "why?" he replied "those are the rules." Then I asked "what if they have long hair?" to which he shrugged his shoulders and said "men don't have to, those are the rules." When my mother asked: "Are women considered less hygienic than men?" he gave her a smug confirming smirk and sat back down in his chair to sleep. We could not believe what had just happened. For a hotel that supposedly welcomes people from all around the world, they should really reconsider their "hygiene policy" and the attitude of their staff.

Other than this very unpleasant experience, there were many other negatives:
- The cleaning of the room was inconsistent. One day, the toilet was cleaned but no fresh towels were left, and the bed wasn't made. The next day, the bed was made but the bathroom had remained untouched.
- The food at the restaurant is decent, but the service extremely slow.
- The staff at the front desk is useless, we had ordered a car to take us to the airport at 2am and the lady at the front desk had forgotten to order it, which she would not admit and acted like we had made the whole thing up. When she finally ordered us a car, it was an UNOFFICIAL TAXI that had NO SEATBELTS in the back and the guy WATCHED YOUTUBE WHILE DRIVING us and broke many traffic rules. It's a miracle we made it to the airport alive. It is highly problematic that the hotel provides this kind of transport for their customers.
- The fact that you can smoke in their bar is very unpleasant and ruins the whole atmosphere for those of us who don't smoke.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSmithNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Салтанат М, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Kazzhol Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you very much indeed for choice of our hotel and, most importantly, sincerely apologize for providing service which clearly did not meet with your expectations. I was, to be very honest, devastated to read about your experience as this is definitely not the level of service we are used to provide to our guests.

While our service is generally rated positively here on Tripadvisor, your experience clearly demonstrates that we can certainly do much better. Thank you for your candid/frank review. Pleas note, that your comments are followed up by the highest management level of the hotel. We will use your comments to further improve our service and will not let such incidents happen again to our guests and spoil our reputation.

Once again let me convey my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered during your recent stay with us and we hope that you will give us the chance to restore your faith with Kazzhol Hotels!

I remain at your disposal in case if you have any further remarks.

Sincerely yours,

Saltanat Myrzagaliyeva (Ms.)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

It was great pleasure to stay in this hotel because of its good service and polite staff. Also restaurant Fergana’s meal was delicious. Prices are not expensive as well. Thanks to KAZZHOL TEAM and I wish you all the best.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Даурия О
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Салтанат М, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Kazzhol Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a great review of our hotel.
I sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to see you touched on all the points we pride ourselves on.
We hope you will be back soon and give us the opportunity to provide you with the great service again.

Sincerely yours,

Saltanat Myrzagaliyeva
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel in early June , This hotel is well equipped, with all facilities available. The prices are reasonable and the staff is professional and more importantly English speaking. But I would certainly expect some improvement in the restaurant. Overall a good experience.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank TRwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Алия Т, Управляющий at Kazzhol Hotel Astana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for the time you have taken to write your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We highly appreciate your comments which are very important for us in the further improvement of our performance.
We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future so that we can provide you with a more pleasant experience.

Sincerely yours,

Saltanat Myrzagaliyeva
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews