We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
45
52
10
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
52
10
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel excellent location swimming pool rooms are clean spa reception pros cons
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Everything was very good, hotel staff is very helpful and nice. I would come back again. one advice: Since the room is not so cheap, it would have been nice if the wellness was also included in the price. We received a 50% discount, but even with the discount it was 7500 TGZ a one time attendance of the wellness. (Which is indeed worth going as it was one of the best spas I have ever been) We paid 142000 TGZ for 4 nights including breakfast and on top of that the 7500 TGZ per person per day for the wellness.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbulat533368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuliya K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Jumbaktas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear mbulat533368,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Jumbaktas Hotel.

We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and you are would like to come back again.
Unfortunately gym and SPA services are not included to the price of staying in standard rooms, yet they are included to the price of staying in Business and Lux rooms.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Sales and Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2018

The hotel is good for business visitors. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms (at least where I have been to) are very spacious and offer nice city view. The main attraction is the ability (if you book rooms of business class and up) to visit the SPA nearby. This is probably the best SPA in Astana offering 7 saunas, swimming pool and other little bits of SPA experience. It also houses a very good gym on 3rd floor and one gets access to everything that is available in Gran Prix complex.
Pros: nice, clean, cosy, frinely staff, access to SPA
Cons: Overpriced lobby bar and restaurant, average brekfast (though they improved recently), Simple room designs, simple furniture for this price range.

Room tip: take the highest floor available for best view
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuliya K, Директор по продажам at Jumbaktas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Andrey G, thanks a lot for your kind feedback and for highlighting some of the avantages of staying in our hotel. We`re really sorry, that we were not able to meet some of your expectations. We invest a lot of time and efforts in maintaining standards of service and I am sure that your future experiences with us will be remarkable. Look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2017

The hotel staff were so nice and I wanted to leave better feedback, but the truth is that this place is pretty bad: the bathroom floor was covered in debris on arrival and they had forgotten to put soap and shampoo/shower gel in it. The bathroom was badly fitted and cheap materials used everywhere.

On the second day, my heating broke completely and I was given a small mobile heater to heat a huge bedroom.

There are simple things the staff can do like sticking the phone number for reception on the actual phone to make this experience easier for foreigners.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuliya K, Директор по продажам at Jumbaktas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Daniel R,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. It is unfortunate to hear that we didn`t manage to meet your expectations. I would like to apologize most sincerely for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We will look into the issues you have mentioned. In addition, we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We have received luxury room. Very big and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, staff very polite and helpful. Beds are very comfortable . Attached to the hotel is a luxurious spa with large possibilities of treatments. Excellent location. The only negative thing, that there's no elevator to the restaurant. Undoubtedly, will return to this hotel

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Myla60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuliya K, Директор по продажам at Jumbaktas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Myla60, thank you very much for your comment! Many thanks for choosing Jumbaktas hotel and for your warm feedback. I am delighted we always manage to meet your expectations. We are very glad that you had a pleasant memories about our hotel. We all are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Good location. Silent and comfortable Sweet (exelent price-quality ratio).
Exeptional Spa, included in price, with huge sweeming pool, the best Hamam, hot, clean and magestic.
I´d like reoeat thise exerience.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erkebull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumbaktas J, Директор по продажам at Jumbaktas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Ercebull, thank you very much for your comment! We are very glad that you had a pleasant memories about our hotel. Also we are very glad that you had a great time in our hotel. We will be hope to see you again in Jumbaktas hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews