We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
42
71
43
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
71
43
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river pool and sauna old city same price range short walk clean rooms porridge shopping centre business trip mini bar average hotel free wifi excellent location other hotels riverside sofa taxi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018

The hotel is old. it is rennivated but the rooms are extra-small. very uncomfortable. many of our friends had problems with the baths which were too tall to climb. the staff is pleasant but not all of them understand English. Breakfast wsa OK. The location is not bad.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vardi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel located in the very center of old city Astana, near the riverside and the Respublika str. It’s convenient to walk in the old center and the riverside is full of surprises like evening walking part with lots of souvenirs, shows.
The hotel on itself looks ok, reception works perfect and manager is very friendly BUT
The standard room is really small, rooms need some renovations and style - looks like an old Soviet style, and the worst thing - air conditioning is simply NOT WORKING. So it was 29 C in my room , like sleeping in the desert directly, and technician person could do nothing.
Also bathroom smells awfully for whatever reason , even it was totally clean - heater? Then put some filters on!
Generally I wouldn’t like to stay again in this place, even my problem was solved and I was replaced to the better room free. But what if it’s not available?
And I would not call prices low for that level of rooms...

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Gsoonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Not a chain, with an interesting history so makes a nice change. Very friendly staff who are always helpful. Good buffet breakfast. Free wifi. Great location, and a short walk down to the river. Don't forget mosquito spray!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArtAnderson2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandParkEsil, General Manager at Grand Park Esil, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Hotel Grand Park Esil we would like to thank You for staying at our hotel and taking time to share your experience with us.

We are grateful to meet your expectations and pleased to learn that you have been satisfied with your stay, hotel location, good speed of WIFI, delicious breakfast and our helpful personnel.

We would love to see you again! The entire team of Grand Park Esil Hotel is looking forward to seeing you at your next visit to Astana.

Best Regards,
Bahri Aktas
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2018

While Astana offers all main chains of 5 star hotels, this a very nice alternative with a touch of history. Reasonably priced. Very well maintained. Clean large rooms with good beds and spacious bathrooms. Friendly service. Good full breakfast. Free wi fi. Experience staying in a classic soliet era environment right at the heart of old Astana

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank anvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandParkEsil, Director of Sales at Grand Park Esil, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying at our Hotel and sharing your experience with other travelers.
The Hotel is one of the few architectural monuments in Astana, has a good location at the right bank of the river with nearby facilities. We are happy you liked our hotel, clean rooms, spacious bathroom, provided service, variety breakfast and good speed of WIFI.
Our entire staff is looking forward to have an opportunity to welcoming you at Grand Park Esil Hotel at your next visit to Astana.
Sincerely yours,
Ardak Kaliyeva
Director of Sales and Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights during my business trip and can attest that the hotel is one of the better local hotels in Astana.

Breakfast selection was wide with a lot of local cuisines. The in-room internet is also good.

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Dangoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandParkEsil, General Manager at Grand Park Esil, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Hotel Grand Park Esil we would like to thank You for staying at our hotel and taking time to share your experience with us.

We are grateful to meet your expectations and pleased to learn that you have been satisfied with your stay, hotel location, delicious breakfast and our WIFI internet.

We would love to see you again! The entire team of Grand Park Esil Hotel is looking forward to seeing you at your next visit to Astana.

Best Regards,
Bahri Aktas
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews