We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$80
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$33
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$40
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angkor International Hotel(Phnom Penh)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
44
14
2
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
14
2
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel storieshot cambodianplace to stayrooms are cleanhot waterphnom
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Really cool place, especially for back and flashpackers. There's a nice groove to it, the team there is nice. Conveniently located in Phnom Penh. Spacious rooms, clean enough, I do recommend this place to anyone looking for a cheap accommodation.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank François B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

A good hostel (for Cambodia standards) in a great location. Staff were friendly and helpful.
The bar area is nice, the rooms are clean and the a/c works well for those hot Cambodian days and nights! The rooms are big and clean, and the hot water works well.

The only element I would say detracts from the overall experience is staff/patrons sitting in the balcony smoking/chatting once the downstairs bar shut. It wasn't a huge problem for us but the noise and smoke may be a problem to others whose window opens onto the balcony.

Overall we would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank TimD_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

I love this guesthouse! The bar and common area on the first floor has the perfect energy, warmly lit at night with repurposed wooden accents, universal power plugs and USB chargers by every seat, wifi is fast and free of charge.

The bar is well stocked with liquor and local beer selections, great drinking games, Todd, the owner, can recommend something from his kitchen or if it's late somewhere to order great pizzas from!

Todd has lived in Cambodia for around 9 years and is an amazing resource for anything you might want to see or do in Phnom Phen or the rest of the country for that matter!


I stayed in the top of he line $15 air conditioned room, it was spacious with private bathroom, desk and firm mattress bed. The Air conditioning is extremely effective!! Make sure not to set it to low or you will wake up freezing LOL! Started off every day with a nice hot shower and ended every day with a nice cold shower to cool down from the hot Cambodian weather.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2018

What a wonderful place! Todd is amazing and makes you feel at home. I was having a rough day and that place made it all better. Play the drinking game if you can. Will definitely pay a visit again next time I'm in Phnom Penh. Thanks guys :D

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Abak H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed there for four nights and loved it! Todd was THE BEST! He was the most friendly person and was helpful with everything. Guesthouse has free wifi in the bar, but not in the rooms. Rooms were quite clean and we got towels from the reception so they were clean. Toilet and bathroom were next to each other but I've never seen it as a problem. Laundry service was 1,5£ (24h) but we didn't have to do anything so it didn't matter that it was 0,5£ more expensive than all the signs around Cambodia. Had a lizard friend visit us one night, but did not see him afterwards. Lazy gecko has a bar downstairs but no restaurant but Okay guesthouse is next door and it's nice to walk around. The location is very good, everything is within walking distance. The bar is a nice place to meet ans socialize with other travellers.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lili Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews