We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
42
97
41
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
97
41
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central market budget option noisy at night tuk tuk air conditioning riverside cambodia wifi fridge laundry tiles soap
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Indochine 2 is located in the middle of the bar district near riverside. This means that it can get a little noisy at night. However, that didn’t affect my sleep. It’s also a girl-friendly hotel so don’t hesitate to stay here.
I booked a room with a window. Online, it specifies either a king bed or 2 beds. I had 2 beds but it was big enough for me to sleep in. WiFi was decent while I was here. They have 4 different networks so if one wasn’t effective I just switched to another. I downloaded 50gb on BitTorrent one night. (Which is a lot) The room came with a small safe and I didn’t have a cold shower.
The only downside was a small family of ants that was living in my room indicating that the housekeeping could improve. I found the receptionists polite and easy going. The omelette that I had in the restaurant was also delicious. Overall, I found Indochine 2 to be a good little budget option in the middle of the bar district. Perfect to crash in after a few drinks (whether with company or not)

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank geelongexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The property is somewhat run down, and the street outside has a fair deal of garbage lying around.
If you can live with that, then you get a cheap hotel located close to both river and bar area. I can recommend it to solo travellers or youngish people who just want a place to sleep, defecate and shower ;)

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Totravelistobealive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Unbelievable! No stable wifi at all. I sent out my laundry to be cleaned and they stole my clothes. Paper thin walls and overcharged for everything! I would never stay there again. I would just like to know who would give this hotel 4 stars? Do they live in the ghetto?

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank joebZ6571BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Very good for the price . Central location. Very clean. Staff speak English and will attend to any of your needs. Not an upmarket hotel so if you want something more luxurious you will need to pay the upmarket price. But if you want value for money this place is great.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DebraP987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant is a great choice if you want to have it convenient: central, clean, good value for money.
As I don't know Phnom Penh too well yet it was a great choice to make this hotel my headquarters for three days as it is close to the riverside and you have many options for food etc. and will never have a problem to find a TukTuk. Although there are lots of restaurant and bars around the hotel is surprisingly quiet.
Special mentions deserves the cleanliness - in that sense Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant is outstanding!! The cleanest place in Cambodia I have seen so far: Room and bathroom, but also hallway and lobby.
Attached to the hotel there is the restaurant; both equipped with good wifi - hence it suits very well if you are in Phnom Penh for travel/ leisure as well as for business.
Also the staff is very friendly, competent and helpful.
Next time I will be in Phnom Penh I will book this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews