We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service safe driver”

Curly Cambodia Taxi
Ranked #34 of 76 Transportation in Phnom Penh
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Curly Cambodia Taxi is a very experience taxi driver in Cambodia. Therefore, if anyone who want to get a good taxi driver please come to curly home
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Curly has shown great service and courtesy as a tour guide. He is a hard worker and really goes out of his way to provide you with anythng you require. Safe driver and drove us to siem reap and back recommended hotels and even booked them for us. Booked our local guide for angkor wat waited patiently at all tourist venues. Highly recommended as a local guide. Not part of a large tour company. He is owner operator trying to provide for his cambodian family .

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank jerowe58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We have known Curly for many years when he was our tuk tuk driver. Curly is honest attentive and very good English. This is the 3rd time we have had the privilege of having Curly as our guide. He will drive you anywhere look after your belongings and keep you safe. He will go off the beaten track and show you the real Cambodia not just tourist places. Highly recommend

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank DebraP987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We were so lucky to have met curly
He met us at the boat terminal and took us to our hotel
He offered us tour services while we were in Phnom Penh
We went with him for an afternoon tour of killing fields and palace
Curly was so kind, funny and charismatic / he was also very patient
If you are looking for a great driver contact curly!

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank ReneeB2094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We met curly when we got off the boat from Vietnam, he took us to our hotel and gave us his card. We booked curly for a half day tour to killing fields and royal palace as we didn't have much time.

Curly is friendly, reliable and professional and also has a nice Lexus! Would definitely recommend him for your trip to Phnom Penh, only bummer is we didn't have more time to check out some more stuff

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank contra420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

I traveled to Cambodia with my sister a few years ago, back when Curly just had his tuk tuk, and we were so blessed to have him as our driver on our arrival to Phnom Penh, that we looked up him again at the end of our trip so we could spend some more time in his company.

He is a courteous, knowledgeable and very efficient driver but on top of all that, he is a gentle, kind, humble and very personable human being. It's impossible not to warm to Curly!

Curly is a highly attentive guide, without being overbearing, and you can sense, most important to him is that you leave with fond, lasting memories of his beautiful city and country that he loves so much and is so proud to share with you. Unforgettable. Gorgeous human.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curly Cambodia Taxi also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Curly Cambodia Taxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing