We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angkor International Hotel(Phnom Penh)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
US$37
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
105
74
19
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
74
19
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorussey marketsky barrooftop poolgreat hotelnoodlessized hoteltuk tuksauna and steam roomegg stationgreat views over the cityroom was a decent sizesmall gymwestern breakfastkey cardbreakfast choiceschange roomsbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

My wife was bitten by bed bugs all over her body including hands and legs. She couldn't sleep for 3 days even after seeing the doctor. It is a horrible first time experience for her. I feel so bad for her as it was supposed to be a Holiday. I was really disappointed as i booked and stay here because of the reviews and high rating.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Goh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kongsopheaka, General Manager at Orussey One Hotel & Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

I would like to personally apologize for the sere of unfortunate incidence that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. Normally we have pest control schedule every each months. But sometime it hard to control about this issue because this bed buds it passed from the guests too who they stayed other hotels.

I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to protect and improve our hotel management pest controlling.
I would invite you to contact me personally at +855 068 777 999 (direct line) or Email: gm@orussey1.com, to discuss this with you further if you prefer.

Best Regards,

Kong Sophea,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Good quality for money. Good localisation, easy to access and easy to go to the main places in the city. Nice and breakfast, very simple room.
Swimming pool kind of small; very very few spaces to stay around the pool.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maëlle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kongsopheaka, General Manager at Orussey One Hotel & Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you very much for your time of spending to write the review for us on Tripadvisor

We are grade to hearing that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Best Regards,

Kong Sophea,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. Room was nice, staff was helpful and breakfast was good, with plenty of options. The pool is small but with a nice view from the rooftop. they had a small gym text to the pool with just a few pieces of equipment. The stationary bike needs to be repaired. We will definitely return again if you visit the city again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank fourhines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 15 March 2018

Dear fourhines,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that the Orussey One Hotel exceeded your expectations and provided you with a wonderful experience. Your detailed review has provided our fellow TripAdvisor travelers as well as our teams with such great insight in our hotel experience.
We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Kong Sophea,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Rooms are clean and compact with paper thin walls you can hear everything going on around you . One lift only which means long waits most of the time . Pool is very small , gym has amazing views over the city but with all the windows it is like a sauna in there even with the ac . We couldn’t get the ac in our room to a comfortable temperature and the shower is one you can detach and the water comes out at a very strange angle due to the compact nature of the shower . Bfast was ok , there are omelettes and noodle soup but very limited range of fruit . Staff were all polite and helpful . Very noisy of a night from the street . Close proximity to the orussey market but you can find better value closer to the riverside area .

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Anntec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 15 March 2018

Dear Anntec,

Warm greeting from Orussey One Hotel & Apartment

We would like to do apology for any inconveniences might have caused you during your recent stay.

With you comments we will addressing to discuss with our management teams to improve our sites.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

I was astonished at how high quality this hotel is. We came for a couple of nights and I’m blown away. In the midst of Phnom Penh this hotel is a sanctuary. From the moment we arrived we had first class service. Really nice clean room, with a fantastic shower. (Always the main thing I look for in Asia)
The skybar is really good, lovely place to have a beer and look out over the beauty of the city! Special mention to Vini John, who looked after us and kept us entertained throughout our stay! Breakfast was nice, standard buffet, but the soups were fantastic! I will definitely be staying here again when in Phnom Penh!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Liam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 15 March 2018

Dear Liam B,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that the Orussey One Hotel exceeded your expectations and provided you with a wonderful experience. Your detailed review has provided our fellow TripAdvisor travelers as well as our teams with such great insight in our hotel experience.
We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Kong Sophea,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews