We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$77
View deal
Official Site
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/04/21
Agoda.com
US$177
US$76
View deal
SAVE US$101
Hotels.comUS$77
Booking.comUS$77
StayForLongUS$177
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
187
161
47
15
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
187
161
47
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe bazar pacific lounge swimming pool comfortable stay vegetarian food breakfast spread star hotel excellent service hotel staff business trip excellent stay excellent hotel an oasis rooms are clean business hotel buffet dinner dhaka
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Believe me when I say this, the staff at this hotel are, by far, the worst I have come across in my life! I’ve stayed at a lot of hotels and I’ve never experienced such ill-mannered, impolite and rude staff. They don’t know how to properly talk to guests and are very snarky and sarcastic. An absolute joke of a hotel. Utterly disgraceful. No wonder it is always empty. Not even worthy of a 3 Star rating, let alone 5 Star.

This was certainly my first and last visit to this hotel. I WOULD GENUINELY RECOMMEND TO NOT STAY HERE!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank mohere10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Md Fazlul Haque Shikder, Revenue Management at Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

“Thank You” very much for completing our Guest Questionnaire on your recent stay at Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka. And we really appreciate your constructive suggestions that you put through; with the help of this survey we try to address the problems our valued Guests face during their visit and make their stay comfortable next time.

Truly I am very much startled and frustrated to find out the complaints which you have made regarding our staff, facilities and on the overall standard of the Hotel in this survey, I have no specific words to express my apology since we have got not even a single issue through which we could please you.

Dear Sir, we acknowledge that, during this pandemic situation we are providing services maintaining all health safety precautionary methods implementing the safest hygiene facilities as many of the International dignitaries are visiting this country within last couple of months and we are expecting a few more within this period of time, and for this reason we have restricted the movement of many of our room guests during the visit of this highly secured state level guests, I am sorry if you had to stay with us during any of those state level visits or during the stay of International Cricket Team when we had to restrict most of our usual facilities considering the health related threat to International players. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you faced, if you had stayed with us during those times.

Nevertheless, the stoppage of our facilities did not refrain us from providing standard services to our valued Room guest , such as yourself, we organized separate health club, segregated the elevator, when you might have faced some inconveniences during those VIP Guests movement. I am truly embarrassed to let you know how surprising to receive such negative comments from our guests when we strive always to exceed our guests expectations. We truly apologize for all these, however, I have shared these comments of yours with all our concerned Departments and we are reinforcing our customer services training program with the emphasize on Hotels policies and regulation in providing best guest services which will obviously address all the issues you have mentioned here.

We are truly apologetic, but would like to mention that this Hotel has been the best place for last 40 years for its service standard, quality of products, location and above all the competences of experienced staff.Besides, with the view of maintaining our top notch standard of an international Hotel, we have done a massive renovation lately, where we renovated 4 floors with significant changes in our facilities and services. but somehow here in your case we could not impress you, winch was solely, I believe, due to the behavior and attitudes of our associates, which we have taken very seriously and would obviously take into consideration as this is affecting our brand image.

We appreciate your comments, and would stay grateful if you visit us again in your next visit in Dhaka, so that we may avail the opportunity to provide you a different experience with us.

It is always a pleasure to welcoming a guest like you who puts genuine and constructive comments in uplifting the quality of our services and standard. We “Thank You” again for your participation and feedback in this survey and we are assuring you of our best services during your next visit

Sincerely,

Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2021

The coffee lounge isn't as relaxing as it used to be. You really don't want armed police staring at you when you want to relax. The chicken pattie & coffee were ok, but way overpriced for what they were.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ianfozzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Md Fazlul Haque Shikder, Revenue Management at Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

“Thank You” very much for completing our Guest Questionnaires on your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka. And we really appreciate your constructive suggestions that you put through, this survey, we try to address the problems our valued Guests face, during their visit and make their stay comfortable next time.

However, we are very sorry for the inconvenience you faced, while you are here in an International Hotel, the complaints you made regarding our ambience, facilities and also on the snacks price, really made us embarrassed.

Dear Sir, since this Hotel is the hosting hotel for all international dignitaries, all government guests the security is always enhanced which is in implementation due to the overall global security threat which have resulted to the presence of Law Enforcing agencies members present here and there, however, they are mainly seen at the front of the Hotel, once you go at the back area like at our swimming pool or at the Pool Cafe you move a more relaxing space. and regarding the food price I would like to ensure that our prices are always competitive what we try to maintain considering the food prices in other 5 star Hotels, We bring the best kind of ingredients to ensure the best food for our associates, but sometimes an extra duty make some of the ingredients really expensive and that actually results high prices in food, still we will consider your suggestion and try to keep the food price more competitive.

We “Thank You” again for your participation and feedback in this survey and we are assuring you of our best services during your next visit. Please let us know if you require any more things while staying with us.

It is always pleasure to have you with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka.

Sincerely yours,

Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2020

It was my first experience in this hotel though I have heard and read about this many times many years. To get experience, I used this with my personal choice. I visited the bar also including Christmas night. It was charming and amazing.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Md.Sahidul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Md Fazlul Haque Shikder, Revenue Management at Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2020

Dear Mr. Sahidul,

Greetings from Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with comments and feedback from your most recent stay at Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it allows us to improve our service delivery and standards. We are delighted to hear of your positive experience at the hotel and that you enjoyed the service from our associates. We always strive to deliver exceptional guest experiences.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back in the future. We appreciate your patronage.

All our very best,
Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2020 via mobile

Ill go straight to the point. Pan pacific Sonargaon has drastically gown down in terms of service. I believe this is mainly because of lack of supervision from the management as well as demotivated employees. I quite believe that the service staff are not compensated well, and neither do they receive any bonus for encouraging good service. Most of them lack sufficient courtesy and express reluctance to go an extra mile to make guests happy. I say this in comparison to other 5 star hotels like westin, intercontinental etc.

Hope this review helps the management to make necessary and much needed changes to the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 478tamzidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Md Fazlul Haque Shikder, Revenue Management at Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2020

Dear Mr. Tamzid,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with comments and feedback from your recent stay at Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka. We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it allows us to identify and improve on our current service delivery and standards.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered during your recent stay as this is not a usual reflection of our service standard. It is regrettable that some of the inadequacies during your visit at the hotel did not lead to a rather comfortable experience. We thank you for taking your precious time and we will continue to strive to further develop our service based on the feedback you gave.

We would like to assure you that we will continue to conduct the necessary training to ensure that our guests receive the positive and memorable hotel experiences that we are committed to deliver.

We promise to deliver a newly invigorated and enriching hotel experience for you on your next visit at Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka which we hope is very soon.

All our very best,
Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2020

Overall the hotel is decent, room was always clean. Some trash was always present in the morning around the club area, but was cleaned up later during the day.
Kind and helpful personnel.
Food was always good, fair price, not too expensive.
My biggest dissatisfaction is that the hotel closed off two out of three elevators for around 20 people from the national cricket team and me and the other guests were allowed to use only one. What happens if 100-200 guests stay at a hotel with only one available elevator? Also the pool and the main gym is closed off for any guests for at least a month or as long as the cricket team stay there. A hotel should treat all guests the same and equally, my experience was far from this. I have never seen any other hotel disregard their guests in favor for the cricket team. If you need to stay long time and want to enjoy all the facilities that the hotel has, then go there when the cricket team is not staying there.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
1  Thank Xabi902020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Md Fazlul Haque Shikder, Revenue Management at Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Dear Mr. Xabi,

Thank you for sharing your comments as your valuable feedback is essential in our continuous efforts to improve our service standards. We are disappointed to hear that your recent stay was not up to expectations and would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the frustration that this has caused.

Our rooms and common areas are refreshed daily and we apologize that Pacific Club area was not thoroughly cleaned in the morning. We have highlighted this issue to our Housekeeping team who are addressing this to ensure our cleanliness standards are upheld in every regard.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the additional issues you encountered during your recent stay regarding 2 elevators booked for National Cricket Team. It is regrettable that some of the inadequacies while staying at the hotel did not lead to a rather comfortable experience. We thank you for taking your precious time and we will continue to strive to further develop our service based on the feedback you gave.

We highly value every one of our guests and once again, sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

All our very best,
Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews