We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$99
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort(Nha Trang)
US$143
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amiana Resort and Villas(Nha Trang)
US$262
US$188
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/21
Book now, pay at stay
US$236
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,054
US$836
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
345
52
15
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
52
15
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat hotelmr tomroom viewfront office managerevery member of stafffree upgraderecommend this hotelhuge bedbeach towelsnon smokingearly checktop floorbuffet breakfastother hotelsstar hotelrestaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

A well located hotel amongst great bars and restaurants. We stayed in the Ocean View room. There is quite a bit of noise from the near by construction. The room was a good size and very clean. Good choice for breakfast. The only thing that prevents me from giving them an excellent rating is the pool was out of commission due to the Typhoon a month ago. Though this is not a fault of the hotel I was only notified when we checked in. I booked the hotel because of the pool some time ago and would have liked the choice of booking somewhere else. We were able to use the pool at the hotel next door however that pool was very ordinary.. Needless to say we didn’t go for a swim.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Shane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosakaHotel, General Manager at Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Shane G,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor community. It certainly makes our day to hear that our prime location, varied breakfast offerings and comfortable room impressed you greatly throughout your trip here.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the temporary closure of swimming pool due to the typhoon. But now, it is a pleasure to be informed that the swimming pool on the top floor has been been renovated and available for serving guests!

Hope that you will come back to enjoy the service on the top floor in the near future.

Best regards and have a nice day!

Nguyen Tran Cat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2017

It was a good hotel staff friendly and helpful. Food good. Great location for visiting attractions took a trip to Mum island by boat good food at local restaurant. Good relaxing trip Could have stayed longer but on organised trip
Vietnam has a lot to offer

Stayed: November 2017
Thank turnelld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosakaHotel, General Manager at Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Turnelld,

Thank you for choosing Rosaka hotel for your stay in Nha Trang.

It is heartening to receive your praises for the warm hospitality and the high standard of service from our team which made your visit an enjoyable one.

We believe that your positive feedback is extremely valuable for us as we will continue to work hard to deliver a great hotel experience for all guests.

Look forward to seeing you back for another longer stay with us in the nearest time.

Best regards and have a nice day!

Nguyen Tran Cat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2017

I want to Express my indignation about my stay Rosaka, Vietnam, Nha Trang. Period of stay from 5 to 18 November.

Do not understand how such high ratings of this hotel, though perhaps we were not lucky and in relation to others applied a completely different service levels.

Upon registration on the basis of a request through your service number 1068298000 (confirmation from 02 November) we paid at the front Desk and raised the standard room to Premier Deluxe Double. Despite this we were taken to room No. 1608 with the area of a room less than 16 square meters (the cheapest option). Heavy Luggage had to carry alone. No one would help us. The room did not have hot water (lack of water was named Typhoon – although as it turned out they were just saved, then told us the staff secret). The entire wall opposite of the door was wet. All night stood howling in the air conditioning system (a / C off) and the fridge worked as a diesel tractor engine. In the end, we after a long flight and still didn't get enough sleep. In the morning demanded a room change, because it does not match the number from our reservation. Only in the evening, we were able to move to a 20th floor room 2003. In fact we lived 2 days in the room where it is impossible to live or to sleep.

Despite the announced great Breakfast it was very bad. If you do not have time for Breakfast by 7 am, you'll eat up what is left. After 9: 00 am remains just coffee. In the end, we were not ready to get up at 7 am to get a decent Breakfast and was at Breakfast only 4 times. The service at Breakfast is just worse than hostel level. Dirty dishes not removed (if you eat a salad with scrambled eggs and went for the fruit, two dirty plates from under the salad and the omelet will stand until you deliver the table). Coffee and tea not spread, it is necessary to ask. And when they bring after a request is that we do have to go cups as they are not on the table.

The room is cleaned only in the bathroom. Floors are not washed for 2 weeks never, vacuumed all the time, three or four times. Fastening for towels and curtains in the bathroom and nearly fell on his head. Had to call service twice. Shampoos, gels, toilet paper, water not always replenished. Had to ask. Towels in the room periodically asked to replace, because they smelled of mold. Beach towels stank all without exception.

No sound proofing. Sliding Windows is not designed for installation in the city centre. All over the world put Windows with double glass and gasket is completely isolated from any noise. On the 20th floor you can hear people talking on the street – I'm in shock. Every morning at 6: 00 am, we were woken siren military unit, which 6-05 replaced the music of the orchestra to which to 6-30 marching soldiers. Please solve the problem to no avail (could just replace the room).

During the whole stay did not work the fitness and pool (although at check in they promised to run through 2-3 days). Then the letter said that he will restore to the 12th of November, and in the end, with us leaving on 18 November and it didn't work.

The room in fact the refrigerator was not working. It was plugged in, but the temperature was equal to the temperature in the room. In the room there was no iron and Ironing Board. On the request to bring in the room was refused. This service were only paid. Unbelievable but true...

And a final during the eviction at 3am we forgot to collect Breakfast on the road, although the warning was in the evening.

That's just what I remember.

Room Tip: never choose this hotel
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pogay97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosakaHotel, General Manager at Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear pogay97,

Thank you so much for sharing your reviews with full details rising the issues that made you disappointed during your stay with us, and for that I sincerely apologize.

Unfortunately for us, the Damrey typhoon hit Nha Trang city severely that it has never occurred for decades in this city. The Rosaka was among the hotels/ buildings ravaged the most.

We understand, the services provided to you on that hard period were not professional although it is the objective or subjective reason.

I appreciate so much your pointing out the shortcomings that we and our associates seriously need to learn to avoid the similar cases in the future.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Thank you and very best regards

Nguyen Tran Cat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Nice facility, helpful staff,free upgrade due to loss of roof top pool at present after typhoon. Breakfast was varied and good . The location was five minutes walk to the sea front, the hotel is in an area with many restaurants and bars catering to all tastes.
A good place to stay ,good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy e e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosakaHotel, General Manager at Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Andy e e,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience of Rosaka hotel with other travellers community on the Tripadvisor.
It is heartening to know that you found every aspect of service to be excellent such as exceptionally convenient location, which provides a great starting point to discover the surrounding sights on foot and other attractions easily.
Your feedback is extremely valuable and inspires us to work hard to deliver enjoyable hotel experiences for all guests.

Look forward to seeing you back soon in the nearest time.

Thanks and best regards.

Nguyen Tran Cat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We booked this fairly last minute as the apartment we booked was not suitable (filthy dirty!) to stay.

We were not disappointed - staff were amazingly helpful, rooms were spacious and clean. Pool and bar were out of action due to the recent typhoon, but we were able to use the pool at the next door hotel if we wished.

We had to extend our stay due to a storm - the staff were very helpful in enabling us to stay in the same room.

Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Very clean and spacious rooms
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MissLondon1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosakaHotel, General Manager at Rosaka Nha Trang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear MissLondon1884,

Thank you for choosing Rosaka hotel to end off your stay in Nha Trang. It is most encouraging to hear that you had a great time with us and every aspect of service from guest service to guest room have met your expectations. We believe that your feedback and recommendation are extremely important for all of us to keep elevating the level of service in future.
Your sympathizing with us about the temporary closure of pool and sky bar due to the severe typhoon is appreciated so much. We do hope to have more chances to welcome and delivery the full services to you.

Best regards and have a nice day!

Nguyen Tran Cat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews