We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazingly fun day!!”
Review of Hue Motorbike Tour

Hue Motorbike Tour
Ranked #30 of 153 Tours in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Discover the REAL Vietnam
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We were on a G-Adventures tour with 12 other people. When the motorcycle tour was proposed only half of us were up for it but after a couple of hours everyone had signed up. It helps if you’ve ridden a motorbike or been a pillion passenger as you already know to lean into the turns with the driver. This was a slow speed tour, maybe 15/20 mph and the first part was through countryside to see an old covered bridge from the 17C. We were shown boats nearby made from US aircraft aluminium.
Next we went to the Imperial Citadel- this was a fantastic tour (see separate for the Imperial Citadel). We visited royal tombs after followed by a fantastic lunch in one of the old Buddhist monasteries. After lunch we went to the Perfume River and saw some of the battle scared US block houses from the war. Finally we visited a lady who was weaving the conical hats which are so typical of Vietnam. The remarkable thing was the lady’s mother had been affected by agent orange and the lady had been born with only one hand..our final part of the tour was through little alleys. All in all it was a fantastic day out, a great tour of Hue, and so much fun it was like being 17 again!

4  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anh P, Manager at Hue Motorbike Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Mike R
Thank you very much for your feedback
As motorbike is always fun and we offer flexible itineraries for those who love to see whatever is the best
We are very appreciate your review and that support us very well as we have been doing many years the motorbike tour but people who sharing their experience is always appreciate by our team
We wish you a great holiday and see you one day again
Thank you
Hue Motorbike Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"these guys"
in 19 reviews
"hai van pass"
in 28 reviews
"motorbike tour"
in 15 reviews
"ho chi minh trail"
in 12 reviews
"amazing landscape"
in 2 reviews
"real vietnam"
in 10 reviews
"day trip"
in 14 reviews
"marble mountain"
in 13 reviews
"brilliant driver"
in 2 reviews
"mr anh"
in 2 reviews
"amazing trip"
in 6 reviews
"local sites"
in 2 reviews
"conical hats"
in 2 reviews
"felt safe"
in 7 reviews
"paddy fields"
in 2 reviews
"local place"
in 3 reviews
"local lunch"
in 2 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018

We booked this tour from Hue to Hoi An with my family and a friend (a group of 5 people) and we were not disappointed. The bikes are really comfy for my parents and my sister while my friend and I drove a bike ourselves. The weather was better than expected which really helped lighten this trip. Our guides were great and very cheerful, showed us different location and dropped us in a famous local seafood restaurant at the middle of the trip. They even offered to drop my sister to the airport after we arrived in Hoi An (45min ride). Sweet guys and a must do tour, totally recommend!

5  Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anh P, Người quản lý at Hue Motorbike Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Robin F
Thank you very much for your feedback
We are very happy that you enjoyed your motorbike tour from Hue to Hoi an with us
Our driver are very happy to see your review here so we have more motivation doing our service better and better
Thank you for choosing Hue Motorbike Tour
We wish you a great holiday and see you next time
Best regards
Hue Motorbike Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We can not recommend this tour enough. Our guide was brilliant as were the four bike riders we were pillion passengers for. As anyone who has been to Vietnam can attest, the traffic can be horrendous and being in it almost terrifying as vehicles move to the opposite side of the road to overtake and don’t really abide by any road rules! Our tour guides, however, were fantastic, never going much over 45km/hr and allaying our fears. We visited the forbidden city and learnt about the Vietnamese monarchy. We then took to the countryside and visited a conical hat making family, a family that makes insence sticks, Buddhist pagoda, the Perfume river and some bunkers used by the Americans during the war. Our guide left us at a Buddhist temple where we experienced a wonderful feast after which we rode back to our hotel with our riders. Overall a very enjoyable day which our teenage kids enjoyed as well.

4  Thank lucyrasdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anh P, Người quản lý at Hue Motorbike Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear lucyrasdell
Thank you very much for your highly recommend
Your feedback is really make us happy to improve our service better and better
We are very happy that you enjoyed motorbike tour in Hue with Hue Motorbike Tour
We wish you a great holiday and see you next time
Best regards
Hue Motorbike Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Had a great experience today with Rin and his colleague touring Hue. We spent time in the Imperial City, had a wonderful local lunch, then visited a pagoda, a shop where we made incense and saw conical hats being made, and lastly visited the Tomb of Khai Dinh (an amazingly wondrous sight to see). Rin was carefully focused on our desires at all times. He is a very safe driver and made certain we were always comfortable. It was a great way to sightsee and interact with local people. All in all, great fun! I would highly recommend this experience for individuals and families.

5  Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anh P, Người quản lý at Hue Motorbike Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Cynthia M
Thank you very much for your feedback about your motorbike tour in Hue with us
Hue Motorbike Tour group are very happy to see your feedback here
Thank you for choosing us when visit Hue
Wish you a great holiday
Best regards
Hue Motorbike Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

The Tour was recommended by a friend and from the beginning everything went very well! We arrived with the night train from Hanoi and the guides picked us up from the station holding a sign with our names on it. We saw a lot more then just taking the bus to Hanoi and the best thing were the 2 guides Anh and Sherlock, because they made the trip fantastic - very funny guys and so kind. Thanks!! :-)

5  Thank Rena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anh p, Manager at Hue Motorbike Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Rena L
Thank you very much for your feedback about your trip with us
We are very happy that you enjoyed your motorbike tour with our riders
Thank you very much for choosing us to make your trip from Hue to Hoi an by motorbike
Wish you a great holiday
Best regards
Hue Motorbike Tour team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hue Motorbike Tour also viewed

 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 

Been to Hue Motorbike Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing