We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening Dinner under the Stars and Perfume River”
Review of Le Parfum

Le Parfum
Ranked #13 of 375 Restaurants in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$200
Cuisines: French, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Food is a passion at La Residence. At Le Parfum talented Chefs experiment with creative Asian, Vietnamese and European flavours. At the heart of every dish are the very best of Vietnam’s fresh and vibrant produce combined with top quality imported specialty ingredients.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A wonderful dinner, excellent menu and wine list, beautiful to sit outside, professional and genuine staff ( thank you Dat for being our server ) and adding to the par excellence.

You’ll pay US$100+ for 2 people, but it’s worth it whereas others fall short, this place creates value for money as well.

Hanoi Sofitel please take note as your menu and ambience is not acceptable.

Thank jonathanlS2604MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Varied and extensive menu. Reasonably priced meals in a very romantic and "exclusive" setting. Meals excellent and wonderful wine and drink list. Enjoyed everything here.

Thank JohnandFi1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceManager, Manager at Le Parfum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JohnandFi1953,
Many thanks for letting us know your feelings regarding the dining experience at Le Parfum restaurant. We are so happy to see that you "enjoyed everything here". And we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Food & Beverage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This restaurant is in very interesting building, near the River . It is possible to have a seat outside. Food is excellent.

Thank Aldona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceManager, Manager at Le Parfum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Aldona D,
Thank you very much for your compliments about Le Parfum restaurant. We hope to have a chance to serve you again soon.
Sincerely,
Food & Beverage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the sixth time I have stayed at this hotel and I always eat in the dining room, called Le Parfum. The menu offers a varied choice of western and asian dishes, all cooked to a very high standard. The ambience is superb, calm and tranquil, with outside dining overlooking the Parfum river, as well as in the dining room. whether you eat inside or outside, the outstanding feature besides the food is the fantastic service. the staff cater to your individual needs, and go out of their way to make you feel at home and ensure you get the meal you want. In particular, Hai and Phuong must be singled out for special mention, since they are polite, friendly and responsive in serving you. If you are looking for a peaceful and quality environment to eat lovely food, you will not better this anywhere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cleevus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceManager, Manager at Le Parfum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cleevus,
First of all, thank you so much for visiting us again. We are here, the entire team at La Residence Hotel always very honored to welcome you back.
Furthermore, we are very happy to receive the outstanding feedback that you have been shared online about the Fabulous food and superb service of Le Parfum restaurant.
It is always a big encouragement for the team to learn that you were very pleased with the service, and had a great dining experience at Le Parfum restaurant.
Thank for the compliments that you have written for Ms Hai & Ms Phuong, they will be extremely thrilled and elated.
Once again, all of us at La Residence Hotel would like to offer our sincere thanks for your delightful review and we are waiting for another opportunity of serving you again & again.
Food & Beverage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been touring Vietnam for 2 weeks (Hanoi, Hoi An, Ninh Binh, Halong Bay) looking for great food experiences. Although we have had good food in several places, no outstanding food or service until today. Our meal at Le Parfum was well prepared and graciously served. Although expensive by Vietnamese standards (about $100. US for 2 including appetizer, 2 mains, and 3 glasses of wine), it was very cheap by US urban standards. All the wait staff we encountered were friendly and professional. Ms. Hai was particularly attentive and made our evening very enjoyable. The setting was attractive, immaculate, and elegant. The wine list is well thought out and reasonably priced. I would highly recommend dining here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kpldcols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaResidenceManager, Manager at Le Parfum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kpldcols,
It is so wonderful for us to read the positive comment that you have posted on Trip Advisor recently regarding the dining experience at Le Parfum restaurant.
The Food & Beverage team here is so delighted to hear that you had an “enjoyable evening” and very happy with the friendly and professional of the team. Remarkable, Ms Hai, our waitress will be very elated & motivated by your praises. Finally, many thanks for continuous supporting Le Parfum restaurant, we believe that your comment will be very useful for our future guest, who is looking for a well-worth fine dining restaurant.
Sincerely,
Food & Beverage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Parfum also viewed

Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 

Been to Le Parfum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing