We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$53
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$136
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$141
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Saigon Plaza(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$140
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$91
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duc Vuong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nguyen Khang Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
US$14
US$12
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$16/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tan Hoang Long Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveler rating
406
313
92
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
313
92
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor pooltop floorexecutive suitetour deskconvenience storewalking distancethree nightsbreakfast spreadrestaurant stafffantastic staywelcome drinkegg stationcity viewearly checkwar museumnice breakfastreunification palace
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Good sized room, maybe need abit more lighting. Hard to read with limited lighting.

Bell boy Tony very helpful and caring, always remind us to be careful of our handbag and mobile phone while we walking on the street.

Free mini bar everyday bottle water, lipton tea and beer.

Good location and walking distance to many of the museum's, markets and malls. Local convenience shops, bar and restaurants.

Breakfast buffet with a choice of local and some western foods. Situated on the top floor, nice view of the city.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Issey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuan N, Manager at Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Issey M,
I greatly appreciate your choosing Harmony Saigon hotel & Spa as’’ The place to enjoy “during your stay in Ho Chi Minh city and for the time you have taken to post the good review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you had wonderful stay with us and that all the central hotel location itself, hotel facilities, decent food at the sky restaurant and most of all the utmost hospitality, friendliness services from our team members met your expectation, particularly the outstanding services of Mr. Tony ( our Concierge) met your expectation. Definitely I will pass your nice praise to him and this will be a greatly encouraged to keep delivering outstanding experience for all clients. Again, we are grateful for your kind words , please contact my email is vice.gm@harmonysaigonhotel.com if there is anything that I can do for you in regards to future reservation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Harmony Saigon hotel & spa for another great stay.

With Our Best Regards,
Nguyen Thanh Tuan_ Brian . N (Mr.)
Vice General Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

A really good sized , though poor lighting in junior suite with no view but a brick wall. Really hard to read with limited lighting. Staff were willing to change rooms however they were apparently fully booked during our stay. A very busy hotel.

Helpful staff, throughout the hotel.

Basic toiletries provided (shampoo and shower gel) though had a spa on site so would have been a good experience to try some products that were available. Clean room and bathroom, though the lack of lighting didn't help the appearance. The lack of natural light made it difficult to gauge the weather outside.

Free mini bar in bedroom consisting of 3 choices, water, lipton tea, non branded beer.

Good location and walking distance to many of the museum's, markets and malls. Local convenience shops, bakeries and bars on your doorstep.

Breakfast was 'very average' buffet with a choice of local and some western foods. Could of easily given this a miss! Situated on the top floor, nice view of the city, but limited tables available by the window.


Only found out on the last stay that Vietnamese iced coffee and omelettes were a choice! ( 2 of our favourite breakfast choices), this was not clear or on any menu.... suggestion that a more detailed choice of availability is provided on a menu.

Indoor pool and spa... Did visit to look but did not use... Pool wasn't big enough to swim in, more like a big spa pool...

Jury is still out whether I would stay here again!
Locality .....definitely,
Staff... definitely,
Breakfast/restaurant... Probably not,
Rooms... Possibly one with a view
Swimming pool... No

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Srin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuan N, Manager at Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Srin B,
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review on TripAdvisor following your visit to Ho Chi Minh City. I am sorry you only found the hotel to be average. Our Hotel team here are very hardworking, trying to make every guests stay to enjoy the comfort of your second home and we are glad that you were pleased with hotel convenient location itself , hotel facilities , room cleanliness and the hospitality from our team members to deliver the best hotel experience possible. Thank you for your constructive feedback about the lighting in the room, we will look up the issue for better improvement and in regards to the Junior room with no view overlooks the brick wall; I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that our hotel has various levels of rooms from premier deluxe to club city rooms, executive suites with more spaces and city view. We suggest you to have a look to our different offers to meet your expectation on your next stay. We are confident that next time you return and you would have more memorable experience at Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa.
Could you please reach out to my email: vice .gm@harmonysaigonhotel.com for your next travel so I can take good of all the details and our team is looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel on your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.

Yours sincerely,

Nguyen Thanh Tuan_ Brian. N (Mr.)
Vice General Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Everything about the hotel was great. Nice and modern. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are comfortable and well maintained and the food at the restaurant is very good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JHYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuan N, Manager at Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear JHYYZ,
Many thanks for taking the time to share your great experience at Harmony Saigon hotel & Spa. We are very happy that overall you had great stay with us and it is pleasure to read such an encouraging review from you and that all the hotel facilities, accommodations, very good breakfast the sky restaurant and most of all the utmost hospitality, friendliness services from our team members met your expectation. I definitely have shared your compliments with the entire team to encourage their efforts to exceed guest expectations. Again, thank you very much for your staying with us and our team is looking forward to welcome back to Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa soon.
With All the Best!

Nguyen Thanh Tuan_ Brian. N (Mr.)
Vice General Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Lovely foyer, welcome drink & v.friendly reception staff; especially JODIE. Never book the small windowless room- which is what was booked for us for 1nt. Luckily on our return from Can Tho; Jodie upgraded us to a v.nice room.
The meals in the hotel restuarant were superb and so was the presentation of the dishes. We ate our lunch and dinners there only. Breakfast was also v.good & ample.
The area outside the hotel is very rundown. There is a 7eleven shop across the road whivh was helpful.
Room was v.comfortable & had all the usual amenities. Doorman was v. friendly and informative & helpful at all times.
Would I stay here again? Well for their friendliness, but would book a room like the one Jodie gave us; not what the one the agent booked for us intially.

Room Tip: Room with a window.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank csimhadri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuan N, Manager at Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Csimhadri,
Many thanks for your nice review on the TripAdvisor community.
It is pleasure to read such an encouraging review from you and that all the hotel accommodations, excellent breakfast at the Sky restaurant and most of all the utmost hospitality, friendliness services from the hotel associates met your expectation, especially thank you so much for your recognition to our front office team leader Ms. Jodie. Definitely I have passed your compliments to encourage her on the path for excellence services and to create an unforgettable experience for all our travelers.
Again, we greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa for another great vacation in Ho Chi Minh City.

With All the Best!
Nguyen Thanh Tuan _Brian . N(Mr.)
Vice General Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We stayed 8 nights in the Harmony Suite on level 11. The room was spacious and very quiet. We slept very well and the balcony was a bonus, however we rarely used the jacuzzi. The room was immaculately cleaned each day. The breakfast buffet is awesome, so much to choose from, and the chef is always present and is passionate about his food. You can also order eggs, noodles and soup to order, which is served promptly. We really liked the location as only a half hour casual walk to Dong Khoi street, 10 min from Ben Tanh markets and stack of restaurants nearby. A great bonus is the lovely big park at the top of the street that you can walk through to avoid traffic for a while. Overall a great place to stay. ps the massages are fantastic!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sukotach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuan N, Manager at Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Sukotach,
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are delighted that you were impressed with our lovely Executive suite room, central hotel location itself, decent buffet breakfast and we successfully achieved your satisfaction on the excellent services that we always strive to deliver to our travelers , especially the outstanding services of Executive Chef Mr. Nghia to create phenomenal cuisine to you Definitely I will pass your nice praise to him and this will be a greatly encouraged to keep delivering outstanding experience for all clients. Again, we are grateful for your kind words , please contact my email is vice.gm@harmonysaigonhotel.com if there is anything that I can do for you in regards to future reservation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Harmony Saigon hotel & spa for another great stay.

With Our Best Regards,
Nguyen Thanh Tuan_ Brian . N (Mr.)
Vice General Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews