We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice setting nice food ”

Secret House - Restaurant & Cafe
Ranked #276 of 4,458 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Description: Secret House - Vietnamese Restaurant & Cafe, a sister branch of Secret Garden Saigon. The restaurant brings you feeling of the atmosphere of Vietnamese countryside by its home-cooked foods & decoration. It's built by mixture of mud & rice roots, wooden pillars, old bricks ceiling & herb garden in the middle of the house. Come & experience truly Vietnamese house at Secret House
Restaurant details
Description: Secret House - Vietnamese Restaurant & Cafe, a sister branch of Secret Garden Saigon. The restaurant brings you feeling of the atmosphere of Vietnamese countryside by its home-cooked foods & decoration. It's built by mixture of mud & rice roots, wooden pillars, old bricks ceiling & herb garden in the middle of the house. Come & experience truly Vietnamese house at Secret House
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been here a few times, the food and cooking is consistently good. Moderately priced and good atmosphere, highly recommended

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank TrekkingTheGlobe360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So glad I stumbled upon this special, quaint place. Adorable atmosphere and best meal I had in this city. We ate the pork and lotus seed fried rice, beef with morning glory and spring rolls. All were fantastic!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank jamecrew15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Tonight was our last night in HCMC (and Vietnam) band we decided upon this restaurant. It was everything we hoped for and more-delicious food, great presentation, appealing atmosphere, attentive wait staff. Each dish we ordered was perfect with a melange of colors, textures and tastes. After eating only Vietnamese food for 3 weeks, this restaurant was definitely one of the best!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank PattyM340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Although we hadn't booked the staff quickly rearranged furniture to accommodate 6 of us. The restaurant was clean with a great atmosphere. There was a good selection of food and drinks. Service was great and food extremely tasty.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Try the Vietnamese pancake. Clean, great armatmosphere (unintrusive livelocal music) and really nice food. Highly recommended for folks looking to eat local but not feeling too adventurous.

Enjoy.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Secret House - Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Secret House - Restaurant & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing