We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
The Original Craft Beer tour of Hanoi
50

Book in advance
from
$76.93
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience A Taste of Hanoi
from $76.93
More Info
from $46.16
More Info
from $56.42
More Info
from $56.42
More Info
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveler rating
502
12
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
502
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food tour coffee tour virtual tour vietnamese cuisine an excellent guide local food culture tours glimpse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 515 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2022

I am so glad we chose to do A Taste Of Hanoi’s sunset motorbike tour! It was an awesome activity to do with kids, all the drivers were fantastic, spoke great English and were very knowledgeable. We saw loads, learnt more and had a brilliant time. I’ll do this tour again if we come back to Hanoi and would recommend it in a heartbeat! Thanks to Brian for organising it so soon after Vietnam reopened and so quickly for our short notice trip.

Date of experience: April 2022
1  Thank WanderlustAndWetWipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2022 via mobile

Such a great food tour. They brought us through all of old quarter and selected the most unique and tasty food. We had a great time and would do again. They design the tour around how long you have been in hanoi (settled or just visiting). Everyone had a great time. We tasted food we have never heard of before. Real local delicacies. And we saw many local markets and sites.

1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2022

I really loved this tour! Our guide Rose was phenomenal. She walked us through several locations in Old Quarter that were unique and delicious. She was careful to ask about allergies and other food concerns to make sure everyone was happy with the food. I appreciated the cultural information trickled in between food stops.

I was really impressed with the food stops. I was expecting things like bun cha and pho, but Rose picked lots of unique and unexpected dishes that were really amazing. Even the stop to eat fruit was fun and entertaining, and she explained a few local fruits and how to know pick it at the market. She provided follow-up information so that we could know what the dishes were called in case we came back to order again! I am still dreaming about the egg coffee and grilled egg dish.

I recommend you do this tour early in your stay in Vietnam. It will help make food selections less intimidating as you explore, and gives you the chance to ask silly food questions to a nice local.

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank vintagecoffeemug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2022

I loved this virtual tour. It was so fun to learn about the culture, coffee history of Vietnam. The tour guide was informative and engaging. Definitely enjoyed the time we spent and look forward to some day visiting Vietnam in person.

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank 462brandyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2022

This virtual tour was educational and entertaining. I loved learning about the cultural differences and history behind Vietnamese coffee. I can't wait to try someone person.

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank Born_Jamerican04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews