We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
₱6,766
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Quentin
Christchurch, New Zealand
Break away
Review of Apricot Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 27, 2024via mobile
Very nice hotel. Rooms very pleasant and staff very professional. Would recommend to anyone wanting quality accommodation. The welcome drink is very refreshing, and the bar do a nice French sav wine. The breakfast range is world class and suitable for anyone.
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
0.4 km from Apricot Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
0.6 km from Apricot Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
0.6 km from Apricot Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.7 km from Apricot Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
4.0 km from Apricot Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
0.8 km from Apricot Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
1.0 km from Apricot Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hanoi
Reviews (1,545)
Filter reviews
1,545 results
Traveler rating
1,097
300
80
30
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,097
300
80
30
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool beautiful hotel hoan kiem lake old quarter french quarter lake view perfect location luxury hotel breakfast buffet is comfortable rooms halong bay pho lobby vietnam street concierge heart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,545 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2024

We stayed here 2 nights at the end of our Vietnam trip. The location was excellent, being very convenient for a short city break.

The hotel itself was rather average. In particular, our room felt quite dated/tired and cramped, and the service (both at the front desk and at breakfast) was functional rather than friendly/welcoming.

We didn’t find the pool, spa or bar area very appealing so we can’t comment on those.

We would likely choose an alternative option if we visit Hanoi again in the future.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TrufflesSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Apricot Hotel, Chủ sở hữu at Apricot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2024

Dear M. Truffles Smith,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay at Apricot Hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as it helps us continually refine and improve our offerings.

We are pleased to hear that our convenient location served as a positive aspect of your short city break. However, we genuinely regret that certain aspects of your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you encountered in the dated ambiance of your room and the functional rather than friendly service.

Your insights regarding the pool, spa, and bar areas are duly noted, and we are committed to enhancing these spaces to provide a more appealing atmosphere for our guests.

We value your constructive feedback as it guides us in our ongoing efforts to elevate our guest experience. We hope that you might reconsider and give us another opportunity to showcase the improvements we are implementing. Your satisfaction is our utmost priority, and we would be honored to welcome you back for a more fulfilling stay in the future.

Kind regards,
Apricot Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2024

The Apricot Hotel welcomes its guests with a gorgeous lobby that spreads a luxurious feel. Check-in was quick and very friendly. The ambiance of the lobby area is the perfect surrounding for a nice drink - also for non-hotel guests.

Further plus: the rooftop bar and pool from where you can have stunning views on the city skyline plus the famous Hoan Kiem Lake below.

The elegant rooms were cosy with an open bathroom feature. Our room was super quiet, so we had a real good sleep after our long flight.

Furthermore you can enjoy a nice spa treatment at this property or an Afternoon-Tea in the charming library room.

Breakfast was very nice with many fresh and healthy options. They had a wide selection of Asian and International breakfast items a lot of them are freshly made in the open show kitchen.

The hotel is centrally located and in walking distance to many popular tourist sites, shops and restaurants. If you like to know more about the hotel and what to do in the area please also see my Travelblog traveltreasuresbymarion

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Apricot Hotel, Chủ sở hữu at Apricot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2024

Dear Ms. Marion M,

Thank you for gracing Apricot Hotel with your presence and for sharing such eloquent praise. We are overjoyed to hear that your stay with us served as an elegant base for your luxury city escape in Hanoi.

Our opulent lobby, designed to exude luxury, was crafted with the utmost care to set the tone for an exceptional experience. We are delighted that the check-in process was swift and marked by genuine warmth, ensuring the commencement of your stay was seamless.

The rooftop bar and pool, offering breathtaking views of the city skyline and the iconic Hoan Kiem Lake, are indeed treasures that elevate the Apricot experience. We are thrilled that you found solace in our elegant rooms, where the open bathroom design and tranquility contributed to a restful night's sleep after your long journey.

Your appreciation for our spa treatments, charming library room, and delightful breakfast spread warms our hearts. We take great pride in our central location, allowing guests like yourself to explore the vibrant tapestry of Hanoi's popular tourist sites, shops, and restaurants at leisure.

Thank you for choosing Apricot Hotel, where every detail is curated to make your experience truly unforgettable. We eagerly anticipate the pleasure of welcoming you back for another enchanting stay.

Warm regards,
Apricot Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2024

Beautiful hotel, definitely feels like a 5-star experience. Right across Hoan Kiem Lake so perfect to walk around at night and get a feel for the city and the people. Within walking distance of many popular attractions too like the Water Puppet show, popular food spots. The rooftop pool was very pretty too. Breakfast buffet had a wide variety of options as well.

5/5 would definitely recommend and am planning to stay here again next time I come back to Hanoi!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Apricot Hotel, Chủ sở hữu at Apricot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2024

Dear M. Alex L,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience and for giving Apricot Hotel a 5/5 rating! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel, the 5-star experience, and the prime location near Hoan Kiem Lake. It's fantastic to know that you found our rooftop pool and breakfast buffet to your liking.

We truly appreciate your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hanoi. If there's anything specific you would like to share or if you have any preferences for your future stays, please let us know. We are here to ensure your continued satisfaction.

Warm regards,
Apricot Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2024

Great experience ^^ Happy to be here ^^ Great food ^^ I highly recommend this place for couples or friends that wanna have a great time ^^ i came here with my girlfriend on my anniversary today and she loved it ^^ It’s a great place for valentines:)))))))6

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Scenic37618216662
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Apricot Hotel, Chủ sở hữu at Apricot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Apricot Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time celebrating your anniversary with us. It's fantastic to know that you and your girlfriend enjoyed the food and the overall atmosphere.

We appreciate your recommendation for couples and friends, and we are pleased to be considered a great place for special occasions like anniversaries and Valentine's Day.

If you have any specific feedback or suggestions for further improvement, please feel free to share. We look forward to welcoming you back to Apricot Hotel for more memorable experiences.

Best regards,
Apricot Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2024

Loved this hotel. Unfortunately we were only there for one night. Great location. walking distance to so many of the touristy sites, stylish restaurants as well as local hotspots. Beautiful rooms and the staff was wonderful. I only wish we could've stayed longer if we ever return to Hanoi I definitely will be staying at this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KariJ256
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Apricot Hotel, Chủ sở hữu at Apricot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2024

Dear M. Kari J,

Thank you for choosing Apricot Hotel Hanoi and for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you loved our hotel, appreciated the great location, beautiful rooms, and found our staff to be wonderful. It's regrettable that your stay was short, but we would be delighted to welcome you back for a longer visit whenever you return to Hanoi.

Best regards,
Apricot Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews