We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/21
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$110
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Golden Sun Suites Hotel(Hanoi)
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$46
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$47
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
US$69
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Skyline Hotel(Hanoi)
US$45
US$35
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$38
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$174
US$104
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$227
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveler rating
1,007
78
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,007
78
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgia ngu restaurantold quarterhalong bayterrace suitesister hotelconnecting roomssmall balconyhotel restauranthoan kiem lakethe hustle and bustlemini baramazing staffstreet foodexcellent hotelthe hotel staffrose petalsstar service
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This hotel is delightful. The location is walking distance tot he lake and the Temple of Literature. The restaurant is really terrific for breakfast and dinner (I can recommend the snakehead dinner and the coconut curry chicken for dinner). We had a deluxe room with a view and the room had the best setup for electrical outlets we've had in a long while. The staff is extremely helpful in so many ways, including helping us arrange a one-day tour to Halong Bay (excellent boat, the Nang Tien) and cars to and from the train station and airport, with advice on how much to pay the taxi from the train station on our return from Sapa. And best of all, they have facilities for showering and resting after our early morning return from Sapa.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank gasngoArlingtonVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 15 December 2016

Dear gasngoArlingtonVA,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to share your wonderful experience with TripAdvisor's members !

I am so delighted to know that you have had a memorable stay at Essence Palace Hotel. What a pleasure! I am so pleased that our beautiful room and restaurant met your expectation. It is fantastic to hear that our staffs did a great effort in providing you excellent service from organizing trip to Ha Long Bay and transfers with helpful information of local and serving you the delicious meals during your stay with us. We also took an honor to welcome you back after a long trip from Sapa to Essence Palace and I am extremely that you were pampered again by our service. I and my team wish very much to have another opportunity to have you once again in the near future.

I really hope that you could refer our hotel to your friends and anyone who are seeking for a smart choice of accommodation in Hanoi City. See you again!

Best wishes,
The Management Team and Staffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2016

This was a perfect hotel for our family of four. They had a great price on clean, comfortable adjoining rooms, which was a perfect setup with two small children.

That would have been good enough...but the hotel exceeded expectations in so many ways: the free breakfast was excellent-- fresh juices and breads, an international buffet, plus made to order options. The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and made our two small children feel like they were coming home when we entered. They helped us navigate the city (including chasing down a taxi driver who had overcharged us) and thought ahead to make sure our needs were met.

Hotels of this quality at this price are so rare in the world. We loved it!

Room Tip: connecting rooms are great!
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Saduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Loved my stay here at the Essence Palace. Visited in May 2016 but I miss their pho till this day. Nice breakfast spread, good food in the restaurant, very friendly staff, and well located in the heart of the Old Quarter. Get a room with a balcony facing the main street. They also helped book a Halong Bay cruise which was excellent (Huong Hai Sea Life cruise). Cannot fault them at all.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
4  Thank Travellerseveryday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on the run up to our wedding in Hanoi. The staff there were wonderful, friendly and helpful over what was at some points a very stressful time for us! The majority of my wedding party also stayed here and everyone thought the same and were very happy that I recommended for them to stay. The rooms are very clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast provided is worth the extra money and the small but tasty selection is just right, with tasty coffee on the side. When we arrived back in Hanoi a few weeks later and despite not having a reservation the hotel remembered us and were quick to welcome us back and find us a room for the 2 nights we need. Finally I just want to thank the staff so much for how they looked after everyone and made sure on the day of our wedding everything was arranged for us.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
6  Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Wife and I travel all over the world. We know good service. This hotel surpassed ANY hotel ever. It started with Mike in reservations, then Ginny when we checked in. No request was to small. Got us cabs, fought cabs when overcharged, recommended sights and restaurants. We had room 61...large balcony. Room was perfectly outfitted. Modern hotel. Breakfast was Included was a step above others. Generally don't like hotel restaurants. Theirs was so good we ate there 3 nights. Service was excellent as was wine selection.
Management has really trained staff well.
Without a doubt we would stay in this hotel again and again.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews