We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
27
64
35
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
64
35
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate kitchen stayed here lounge room irish pub next door clean budget hotel large bedroom halong bay old quarter two nights tour company king bed would stay here again day tour busy street within walking distance comfortable beds sister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

This hotel was clean and comfortable and staff were helpful being able to change currency for us and answer any queries we may have had. Room sizes do vary in size. Our rooms prior to our Halong Bay cruise were much smaller (classic room) than the rooms we had after our cruise (executive suite). The latter was a suite with a lounge and kitchenette. From one extreme to another but either way we didn't spend much time in our rooms. This was a Tripadeal holiday so there may have been a reason for this. Buffet breakfast was lovely. This hotel was well located in an area of quite a few hotels, walking distance to the night market.

Room Tip: Upper floors had classic rooms which were much smaller that the lower floors that had executive suites
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sueellen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour. The room was clean and spacious however bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was average with some options including omelettes made to order and a pho. About a 15 minute walk to the lake for night life.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank 148charlottem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

We were staying here for two weeks as part of a program we did in Hanoi.
The breakfast is very limited; mostly Eastern options. The rooms were clean but the bathroom had no fan and the shower sprayed water everywhere. Beds are not very comfortable. The local school alarms serve as unwanted wake up service around 7am most mornings. Staff were very nice but spoke little English. WiFi was good.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Celeste P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower55NTT, Front Office Manager at Flower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for staying at Flower Hotel.

We are willing to receive your comment, it makes our service better. We do hope that next time when you have a plan for working in Hanoi, you still choose Flower Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2017

I would surely recommend this hotel when you are travelling to Hanoi for vacation. Rooms are really good, well maintained, variety of room choices. Moderate breakfast choice especially if you are vegetarian.

Room Tip: Do not choose room facing road. Lots of noise
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paradise654283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2017

An average accommodation in Hanoi Old Quarters. Looks refurbished but the facility is old. Breakfast had very limited options. If you do not have any other options you may consider this, if you are only looking for a place to spend night. The staff are friendly and they did help store our luggage since we were breaking the stay for a day in between.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are bit more spacious than the ones along the corridor
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SathyaJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews