We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serene Premier Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$37
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$38
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Essence Palace Hotel(Hanoi)
US$41
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
US$39
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sun Villa Hotel(Hanoi)
US$41
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$311
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveler rating
710
16
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
16
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvietnamese baguetteold quarterhalong baysmall streetrose petalsamazing staffquiet alleywalked everywherethe hotel staffbanh miphoevery morningwithin easy walking distancespecial thanksour night staybreakfast was deliciousfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel in a convenient location. The staff are lovely and included breakfast is very generous

On checkout I asked to go to the airport early as I was feeling unwell- so wasn’t keen to walk around for two hours until our scheduled airport drop off.

They offered to let me stay in the room after checkout so I could rest rather than sit at the airport for two hours before my flight

It’s these kind of things that make you really remember a hotel and come back.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank neridarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

The staff at the hotel provided excellent customer service. I wish to thank Rose and Jenny at the front desk for their kind help and good advice. The checking was smooth , the rooms were small and felt a little cramped. The hotel provides free water bottles and complimentary fresh fruits in the room. At checking we were gifted a wine bottle. It was a very kind gesture but the local wine Vang Dalat did not taste that great. Since we were traveling with teenagers an alternative to the wine would be a basket of snacks. Another issue with the rooms is that there are not enough outlets. I needed to iron a top and could not because the outlet was very hard to reach. The hotel has two rooms per floor and they have an elevator. They do not have a family room, like two rooms interconnected through an internal door. Another suggestion would be to install shampoo, gel douche and conditioner dispenser in the bathroom instead of small individual bottles. The hotel provided excellent breakfast and at checkout they offered to pack anything we wanted since we left early. We had requested the hotel to book a tour guide for Hanoi. Their regular tour guide was not available so they booked another one. Although the tour guide was knowledgeable he was not interested, spending his time texting on the phone. After 4 hours we asked to return to the hotel. We told them about our experience. They were very apologetic and at check out credited us with the money for the tour. They should partner with few very good travel agencies to ensure tge consistency of their guests experience. We used BestPrice Travel and were very happy. Few improvements will make this hotel even better. The staff already has the right attitude. Five stars to the staff fir their friendliness and hardwork.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Kamal c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2018

This is a clean, smart hotel in the centre of a busy market street in Hanoi. It offers outstanding value, with spacious clean rooms and an excellent breakfast. The service we received was up there with what you would expect to get in the very best (and much more expensive) hotels - Rose and her team were amazing. Over a welcome drink, Rose gave us great information on what to see in Hanoi that afternoon and evening; and allowed us to store our bags securely in the hotel when we got back from a cruise in Halong Bay. Rose and her team made us feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble.
When we got back to the UK, we received a lovely email from Rose checking that we had got back safely and wishing us well.
We would most definitely stay here again when we return to Hanoi - it totally deserves the numerous 5 star reviews that it has received.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2018

The hotel is down a small alley way, so your taxi has to stop about 50m away and walk through the noise and bustle. Makes for a great start and then in the hotel, you are greeted with a genuine affection and welcome. The rooms are modern, clean and well equipped with a good bathroom. The breakfast downstairs is a real highlight - a superb baguette and a Vietnam coffee makes for a great way to start the day. The staff were super friendly, more than happy to help and chat - Anna is an absolute gem... thank you for looking after us and being so cool to chat with. Why would anybody stay anywhere else - the Serene is a winner.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aus99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2018

we stayed there for 4 nights including our halong bay cruise which was part of the hotels package. the location beats all , we could walk everywhere in hanoi from there. its a cute lil hotel in the middle of the action. rooms were comfortable and clean.
breakfast felt like home, everyone was so kind to take care of my daughters food allergy.
Anna was like a constant smiling face there. must stay here when in hanoi!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gopa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews