We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skylark Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A25 Hotel(Hanoi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveler rating
236
184
54
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
184
54
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quarterspa bathswimming poolhalong baythe hotel staffwalking distancedecent hotelfour nightsdong xuan marketbig roomspring rollsnight markettop floorincluded breakfastrooms were very cleanhot waterwelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Initially we thought we checked into someplace away from Hoan Kiem Lake. But this place grew on us quickly. Has amazing service as well. Breakfast is not something to write home about.
I would choose this hotel again if I visit Hanoi a second time. Located in a somewhat less touristy area with banks, amazing retail shops and authentic vietnamese eateries around. The biggest attraction is the State Park opposite the hotel. In the evenings one can see glimpses of locals in their real Hanoi life, people practicing various dance forms, martial arts, etc.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank shreya c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a week at Skylark. The hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant and their English was good. There was a wide selection in the breakfast buffet, including an egg station, fruits, yoghurt, cereal, and hot and cold selections. The pool is small, but was clean and a great way to cool off after hours of walking & exploring. The hotel is within an easy walk to Hoan Keim Lake area, West Lake, the Old Quarter and Long Bien Bridge. We had a room with a window, on the 8th floor, at the side of the hotel. It was spacious and quiet.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank jedda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the third time I have attempted to leave a review for this hotel and TA have yet to publish them. Horrible experience - I got bed bugs, holes in towels, stains on bedsheets, breakfast average, the gym is 3 pieces of broken equipment and the pool does not look clean. Staff while helpful were obviously restricted by manager orders and at first refused to help us. We had to leave the hotel after one night. Do not stay.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Izzie_bumblebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good location in bustling old quarter.

Great place for a Base, to go explore.

Wouldn't choose for linger than 2 nights as clean, safe but very basic. Room was a little damp smelling, wet stuff had no chance to dry.

OK breakfast, didn't check out pool.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

Skylark is a very convenient three-star hotel located 5 minutes walking distance to Dong Xuan Market and long weekend night market. A 15 minutes walk will lead you to the old quarter. The hotel staffs are very friendly and do speak quite good English especially the receptionist. The Hotel also has a pool and a small gym at the level 9 as well as a restaurant, bar and computer facilities at the level 1. The hotel also has a Spa but I am not sure where it is located. There is WIFI everywhere in the hotel. The hotel has a tour desk as well to assist you. The hotel also surrounded by many cafes and restaurants.

Talking about the rooms, we stayed in a room number 503 for two nights (Day 1 & 2). This room is really spacious with facilities like mini fridge, hairdryer, jacuzzi, television, hot water, toiletries including towels. However, this room was a bit unclean with mosquitos in the toilet. It is a bit dusty and particularly the bedsheets. This room located on the fifth floor at the corner.

After our Halong Bay tour, we came back to this hotel and stayed in a room number 505. This room is spacious as well and has all the facilities that I mention above except jacuzzi. This room was really clean and neat. I really like this room. We took the room with breakfast service. Breakfast comes with bread, fruits, salads, soup, eggs, coffee, tea and juices with the main dish. For those who don't eat beef or pork like us or vegetarian, then you have very limited options.

Upon request, you can get the ironing facilities as well. The hotel does provide laundry services but it takes a day. The hotel located on a busy road hence, you may hear the horn sound very frequently. Overall, I would say the hotel and their staff definitely delivered three-star standard service. If you expect anything above, you may disappoint.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Narmatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews