We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Nearby Hotels
US$177
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Essence Palace Hotel(Hanoi)
US$41
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveler rating
1,034
161
12
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,034
161
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quarterhalong bayrose petalshoan kiem lakewater puppet theatreexcellent hoteldeluxe roomginger tealight sleeperfamily roomgreat showersmall hotelbreakfast staffwelcome drinkstar servicethe location is perfectvietnamese food
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

For the cost it was ok, our room was smaller than expected and the extra fold out bed was like concrete. We booked 3 nights and only stayed one, moved mainly due to a change of decision and getting a hotel with a pool for our two boys.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeracusHotels, Customer Service Manager at Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Mrs. Chirs S/Stowe,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

Truly, we take this chance to express our heartfelt regret for the mentioned disadvantages during your recent stay at our Hotel. On the other hand, in order to make things more clear for your comprehension and sympathy, we would like to explain several reasons as follows:

1. Family room size
To make sure that our guests take full information about room types of our Hotel before making any reservation, all the rooms are descripted in details with real images on Agoda that you booked. Regarding to your request, we set-up an extra bed in your room that made the space more limited.

2. Extra bed quality
Like most other 03 star- Hotels, our extra beds are as same quality standard. We assert that any improvement or replacement will be made if neccessary.


All in all, we feel regret that you did not tell us anything except giving the urgent issue reason for your early check-out to return England. We even do personal care to ask you twice if there was any matter but getting the same answer.
As you know, if any problem is not spoke out ,we are unable to solve immediately and that we have never wanted.

Again, on behalf the Management Board and whole staff, we apologize for letting you down this time, but this is also a motivation for us to change and try harder for better jobs.

We wish you and your family joy and happiness in life!

Yours in service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel through Awesome Travel Agency.Exceed expectation in every aspect.Location was great, breakfast adequate varieties and rooms were clean and bed very comfortable.
The service was exceptional. They went the extra mile in their services during our stay. Thank you so much Ms June and staff for a memorable stay in Hanoi. Highly recommended!

Yap

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank putyyap8385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Staff were very friendly & courteous. We booked 2 rooms and for 1 room was upgraded to a family room upon check-in. Rooms were clean & beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was satisfying with adequate menu. Special mention to Ms June, the receptionist and Mr Tuyen, the bell boy who went all out to help in our bookings for trips out of Hanoi and carry our luggage. Overall service was impeccable and hope my next visit will receive the same treatment

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank Lawrence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Although I only stayed at the Meracus Hotel 1 for one night, I couldn't say enough good things about the hotel and its staff. They perfectly organized a challenging two person pick up from the airport and greeted us with warmth and attentiveness upon arrival. Our rooms were perfectly appointed and exactly as described. Very tastefully decorated and with wonderfully comfortable beds! The staff could not do enough to please us and were consistently pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was the same . . . a great variety, very helpful servers and chefs, and pleasant surroundings. The location of the hotel is also perfect, especially if you want to buy shoes . . . as that seems to be the specialty of the street where the hotel is located. This is a rare gem of a hotel in Hanoi. Will be back!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank gwoodsgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This place is fantastic. They greeted us by name every morning, and were always very helpful - making restaurant bookings, guiding us to a pharmacy. The beds are among the best I have slept in in Vietnam, like heavenly clouds compared to the solidness of most beds! Breakfast is delish, the eggs benedict, while small, is very yum! Highly recommend this hotel and I will be back!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Sarah v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews