We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
US$51
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Golden Sun Suites Hotel(Hanoi)
US$58
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel(Hanoi)
US$44
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$433
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$39
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
40
29
5
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
29
5
5
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

the rooms (some of them have no windows) are spacious and clean. towels are provided, there is tv and the people working there are just sooo helpful and super nice! breakfast is quite good, too. just book your tours elsewhere as there are enormous booking charges added!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Markus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed at koto hotel for three nights. When we returned the third night we Were in a bigger better room so I would definitely recommend paying for an upgrade. The rooms ate very basic and old but clean and contain a mini bar. The hostel itself is very basic. The location is excellent and the staff are so helpful. They helped us with anything we needed to know and nothing was too much trouble. This hostel is good value for money

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clared23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2014

After finding out that Bodega Hotel was full across the street, we ended up staying here. The staff at Koto was excellent, and were very accommodating upon our arrival. The prices were also very affordable. The room we stayed in was clean, spacious and had a nice little balcony. The lobby also has some computers that are available to guests. The location is great, right in the middle of the Old Quarter. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChronicMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

If 3.5 stars was existing I would have choose it. I put a 3 stars for the bathroom not cleaned enough and the young lady very pushy for tours. But I could put 4 stars for the very nice young man at reception, (maybe the manager), speaking very good english and always helpful. He really tryed his best for us. With a little bit more renovation completed this hotel will be top. It is well located and rather quiet

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank F G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The staff couldn't be more helpful! my friend got food poisening and we had to stay longer, they accommodated us. And even rang up the bus service and arranged for us to get it at a later date, so we didn't loose money. We did a couple of tours which were great, especially the one to halong bay! Would stay here again

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Reevsie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews