We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conifer Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$177
US$97
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Essence Palace Hotel(Hanoi)
US$41
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$32
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
US$110
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
270
196
35
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
196
35
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housefrench quarterold quarterhalong bayhoan kiem lakequiet side streetlovely balconysmall hotellovely little hoteldeluxe roomquiet areasmall balconywithin walking distanceexcellent locationtwo nightscentral hanoishort stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 512 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
52
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here twice during our stay in Hanoi. (Once in the way to cat ba and then on the way back). It’s a great little hotel, the rooms are spotless and the staff are falling over themselves to help you. The location is fairly central and the old quarter is about 15mins walk away. There are some nice eateries and bars very close by. Pay a little extra for a front facing room with balcony so you can see the goings on of the street below. Beautiful old French colonial building opposite. Would highly recommend a stay here when visiting Hanoi.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_Manager, Người quản lý at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Conifer Hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Ha Noi and for taking the time to give feedback about us .

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated with our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Hanoi .

With regards
Bui Thu Huyen ( Ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

French quarter is nice and not as busy as old quarter but does not feel as authentic. This hotel is well run and good staff. I did get charged 150,000 dong for a very nice viet coffee. That was redicullous so beware.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank j0hnretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_Manager, Người quản lý at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Johnretired,

We would like to thank you for choosing Conifer Hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Ha Noi and for taking the time to give feedback about us .

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated with our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

It is suprised me that you was charged 150,000 vnd for a Viet coffee in our Hotel because our in our menu it is 55,000 VND.
If you still have the bill, please send it back to me for verification gm@coniferhotel.com.vn

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Hanoi .

With regards
Bui Thu Huyen ( Ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had lovely 2 nites stay at conifer. There is starbucks opposite the hotel. Location is central, its a quick walk to the lake n easy to get taxi/grab to the shopping street/halal restaurant. Breakfast is ok.

Room Tip: Must get room with balcony, there will be a bit more space
Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 6,173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_Manager, Người quản lý at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 6173,

We would like to thank you for choosing Conifer Hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Ha Noi and for taking the time to give feedback about us .

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Hanoi .

With regards
Bui Thu Huyen ( Ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

I found this hotel by chance and it is absolutely delightful. Cleanliness and comfort are essential and for a 4-star it exceeds that. It even offers robes and slippers which aren’t always common. Staff are very pleasant and warm. Love the little balcony in my room.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
Thank pennyl121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_Manager, Người quản lý at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Pennyl121,
We would like to thank you for choosing Conifer Hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Ha Noi and for taking the time to give feedback about us .

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated with our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Hanoi .

With regards
Bui Thu Huyen ( Ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2018

The hotel is located in a pleasant and quiet road in the French Quarter, very close to the Opera and the Metropolitan hotel. The rooms are on the small side but in reasonable good order. Not necessarily the cleanest we've encountered during our trip, but acceptable. The breakfast area is very small and attracts queues at busy times. Breakfast choices are ok, in relation to the cost.
Smaller mishaps - no towels at all left after room service. Strange request from reception to do tree maintenance from our balcony at 6pm whilst we were in the room- surely something that would better be done in daylight?
Not majorly impressed by the staff - the very second we checked in, a day trip to Ha Long Bay was offered (perhaps better to give people a little break from the sales talk if they've just arrived after a long journey?) at an over-inflated price. Airport pick up comes at a costly USD30 whereas USD 12-15 is standard. Interestingly, transfer to the airport on departure is available at this rate, with the hotel's preferred taxi company. Service from the bar slow and at times a little reluctant.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a balcony if you can
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_Manager, Người quản lý at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Yih,

Warmest greeting from Conifer Hotel Hanoi,

First of all, We would like to appologize for the inconvenice caused you while our service did not meet your expectation.
We are very sorry for what you have been through and hope you will give us a chance to regain your confidence. Please feel free to contact us directly should you plan to visit Hanoi in the near future and we would be delighted to offer you a one way transfer complimentary .

Regardings the airport transfer, It is true that the pick up service is always higher than see off service as we should pay more money for toll fee on the way from Noibai airport to the city.

We hope this experience will not alter your confidence in Hotel nameand that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again.

Wtih regards

Bui Thu Huyen ( Ms.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews